We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for a reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My friend & I stayed at this B&B for one night on our drive down to Cannes.
There is no receptionist at night & you have to use an intercom system to connect with someone in Paris to let you into the hotel.
Bed was okish, but the shower curtain was very dirty ( see photo). My friends room was the same. I know it's a cheap B&B but basic cleaness shouldn't be compromised.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We had to drive from the French Alps to Dunkerque and looked for a pleasant place to break the journey. This hotel in the fabulous town of Beaune was just the ticket. Comfortable and unpretentious, this hotel seemed very popular with travellers like ourselves who were en route. The rooms were quiet and we slept well.
There was a small confusion on checking in regarding breakfast but we got it sorted.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here two nights and we were satisfied. Very clean and comfortable. Little outside the town, but just about 15min. to city centre. Breakfast is OK, for 6.15 EUR. We can recommend to everyone, who's travelling on budget like us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tomáš D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice hotel with very small and clean room. Hotel staff are only available few hours (5) in day. Parking is big and free but at evening it was full. Big hypermarket nearby. Wifi worked very fast. Hotel is only 900m from city center and has very good price. Breakfast is completely waste of money, better go to restaurant in hypermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bartlomiej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Fab little find! Brilliant price for the night and we got a lovely comfortable room with aircon and windows, great bathroom - the showers are lovely and the staff were really helpful.
Yes it is located outside of Beaune, but there is a little footpath to the left of the hotel gate at the end of the road which cuts out a huge chunk and takes you straight to a huge Carrefour and an easy 15 minute walk into town. The town is beautiful and well worth a visit! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry-Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

If you are looking for a clean room for an overnight stay while enroute, look no further. Good location and good value. Rooms may be small but if you are passing through or dining out at one of the fabulous restaurants in the area, it's all you need.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

If you’re looking a luxury hotel with top class restaurant and 24 hour room service – go somewhere else.

If you’re looking for somewhere to stay for one or two nights then the B&B hotels take some beating especially when you look at their room rate. We have made three one-night visits to these and they are all much the same in quality and in the way they operate. The spotlessly clean en-suite rooms are small but the beds are extremely big and comfortable, the showers are powerful and hot. There is satellite TV and excellent free Wi-Fi, enough storage to hang a few clothes and a writing desk.

The rooms we stayed in were quiet and we heard very little noise from other guests.

The car park is locked at night (you can get in and out if you are a guest).

Self Service ‘eat as much as you want’ breakfast is basic but at €6 you can’t expect five star service. Nearly all of the hotels seem to be sited in areas near retail parks and we found a Carrefour hyper-market within a five minute drive. Best thing is don’t book breakfast in advance, look around first for alternatives, if there is nothing else have the hotel one - there’s nothing wrong with it. One issue we did find that there was not sufficient seating for everyone having breakfast to find somewhere to sit at its busiest times.

You have to accept that as a budget hotel there are no staff on duty at night (there is emergency call access to a central help desk) reception opens in the morning and evening and you have electronic access to your room rather than a key or swipe card. There is a 24-hour system to gain access to your room if reception is closed on arrival. You can even cancel a booking without charge up to 7.00pm on the day of arrival.
We would have no hesitation in staying at this place again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as far as we could determine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackthelad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#38 of 62 in Beaune
679 reviews
3.5 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
122 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 1 Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
106 reviews
0.4 km away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#45 of 62 in Beaune
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2

Address: rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Beaune Looking for a cheap hotel in Burgundy? Our B&B Hotel Beaune Sud (2) will offer you a great welcome in the heart of the vineyards! A hotel near the city centre, the Conference Centre and the Hospices de Beaune From the railway station to the B&B Hotel Beaune Sud (2) is less than 1.5 miles. Beaune city centre is 900 m from the hotel, the Hospices 600 m, and the Palais des Congrès just 300 m. Not to mention that our hotel is near the A6 motorway, for even better accessibility. What a location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing