We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel though the model could use a little tweaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Cheap and cheerful stopover hotel, part of a large chain/franchise (250+ locations in France), in a good location (5 mins to motorway by car; 15 mins to historic centre by foot).

Good value (6€) buffet breakfast, which included bacon and scrambled eggs. Outstanding wifi, blistering fast! Large secure parking combined with one-code access to everything worked really well. Dog friendly.

Not keen on having to pay everything in advance on checking in. My pillow was too firm and unyielding. Three towels between two people isn't enough: 1 x large and 1 x small per person is the usual minimum.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

My friend & I stayed at this B&B for one night on our drive down to Cannes.
There is no receptionist at night & you have to use an intercom system to connect with someone in Paris to let you into the hotel.
Bed was okish, but the shower curtain was very dirty ( see photo). My friends room was the same. I know it's a cheap B&B but basic cleaness shouldn't be compromised.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We had to drive from the French Alps to Dunkerque and looked for a pleasant place to break the journey. This hotel in the fabulous town of Beaune was just the ticket. Comfortable and unpretentious, this hotel seemed very popular with travellers like ourselves who were en route. The rooms were quiet and we slept well.
There was a small confusion on checking in regarding breakfast but we got it sorted.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed here two nights and we were satisfied. Very clean and comfortable. Little outside the town, but just about 15min. to city centre. Breakfast is OK, for 6.15 EUR. We can recommend to everyone, who's travelling on budget like us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tomáš D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice hotel with very small and clean room. Hotel staff are only available few hours (5) in day. Parking is big and free but at evening it was full. Big hypermarket nearby. Wifi worked very fast. Hotel is only 900m from city center and has very good price. Breakfast is completely waste of money, better go to restaurant in hypermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bartlomiej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Fab little find! Brilliant price for the night and we got a lovely comfortable room with aircon and windows, great bathroom - the showers are lovely and the staff were really helpful.
Yes it is located outside of Beaune, but there is a little footpath to the left of the hotel gate at the end of the road which cuts out a huge chunk and takes you straight to a huge Carrefour and an easy 15 minute walk into town. The town is beautiful and well worth a visit! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry-Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

If you are looking for a clean room for an overnight stay while enroute, look no further. Good location and good value. Rooms may be small but if you are passing through or dining out at one of the fabulous restaurants in the area, it's all you need.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 1 Palais des Congres
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ibis Budget Beaune
#39 of 62 in Beaune
673 reviews
3.5 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
97 reviews
1.1 km away
Beaune Hotel
Beaune Hotel
#36 of 62 in Beaune
159 reviews
1 km away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2

Address: rue Yves Bertrand Burgalat, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: $68 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Beaune Looking for a cheap hotel in Burgundy? Our B&B Hotel Beaune Sud (2) will offer you a great welcome in the heart of the vineyards! A hotel near the city centre, the Conference Centre and the Hospices de Beaune From the railway station to the B&B Hotel Beaune Sud (2) is less than 1.5 miles. Beaune city centre is 900 m from the hotel, the Hospices 600 m, and the Palais des Congrès just 300 m. Not to mention that our hotel is near the A6 motorway, for even better accessibility. What a location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing