We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
Nearby Hotels
Abbaye de Maizieres(Beaune)
US$238
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive(Puligny-Montrachet)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Panorama(Beaune)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Paix(Beaune)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin(Beaune)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
19
69
41
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
69
41
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Cheap and cheerful stopover hotel, part of a large chain/franchise (250+ locations in France), in a good location (5 mins to motorway by car; 15 mins to historic centre by foot).

Good value (6€) buffet breakfast, which included bacon and scrambled eggs. Outstanding wifi, blistering fast! Large secure parking combined with one-code access to everything worked really well. Dog friendly.

Not keen on having to pay everything in advance on checking in. My pillow was too firm and unyielding. Three towels between two people isn't enough: 1 x large and 1 x small per person is the usual minimum.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

My friend & I stayed at this B&B for one night on our drive down to Cannes.
There is no receptionist at night & you have to use an intercom system to connect with someone in Paris to let you into the hotel.
Bed was okish, but the shower curtain was very dirty ( see photo). My friends room was the same. I know it's a cheap B&B but basic cleaness shouldn't be compromised.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Gérant at B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hello
I'm sorry to hear that our shower curtains were dirty.

We made the necessary and washed the shower curtains dirty.

As for access to the hotel after 20:30 and this until 6 am, you must have received a 6-digit reservation number to be able to pay your reservation at the automatic room and therefore have the access code which would have allowed you to access the rooms, open the gate and the door of the hotel.

thank you for your listening and see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We had to drive from the French Alps to Dunkerque and looked for a pleasant place to break the journey. This hotel in the fabulous town of Beaune was just the ticket. Comfortable and unpretentious, this hotel seemed very popular with travellers like ourselves who were en route. The rooms were quiet and we slept well.
There was a small confusion on checking in regarding breakfast but we got it sorted.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed here two nights and we were satisfied. Very clean and comfortable. Little outside the town, but just about 15min. to city centre. Breakfast is OK, for 6.15 EUR. We can recommend to everyone, who's travelling on budget like us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tomáš D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Nice hotel with very small and clean room. Hotel staff are only available few hours (5) in day. Parking is big and free but at evening it was full. Big hypermarket nearby. Wifi worked very fast. Hotel is only 900m from city center and has very good price. Breakfast is completely waste of money, better go to restaurant in hypermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bartlomiej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews