We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for staying in beaune”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sous le Baldaquin - Chambre d'Hotes
Ranked #31 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay . Everything was just perfect from the breakfasts to the advice about what to see and where to eat . We felt immersed in real France especially
Any s the town was on our doorstep . A bonus that parking was on site Highly recommended . We would come back again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helyvic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stopped at this beautiful place in May 2015 and found Yves to be very warm and welcoming . The accomodation was delightful. Breakfast was scrumptious and very fresh and healthy. Beaune is a lovely town with excellent choice of Restuarants , shops and the market on Saturday , we wished we had time to stayed longer. We are hoping to returned to France in September and will make every effort to stop at Sous le Baldaquin during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Yves was the perfect host. He recommended restaurants, shopping, even a wine producer about 30km outside of Beaune. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Loved the bathroom with double sink. Very romantic. We hope to visit Sous le Baldaquin again in 2016.

Room Tip: The room available is inside the former mayor's home in Beaune.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Yves and Martine thank you for the most perfect stay at your beautiful home. The room was
just perfect. I felt so special the attention to detail and the décor makes it a lovely retreat.
So sad to leave Beaune but I promise I will return. Yves you are a wonderful caring host.
Thank you for the best stay the beautiful Breakfasts and all the tips and visits.
Merci Pensees et bisous Maree

Room Tip: Only one but beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maree Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Only spent a night in this quiet and charming 18th century hotel particulier. The room is not huge but beautifully furnished (although I am not too sure about the set of nude pictures on the wall!). Ensuite is a nice bathroom with an antique double sink coming from Hector Berlioz's natal home. Good shower and hairdryer. The hosts Yves and Martine were welcoming and friendly without being obtrusive. Continental breakfast was served in a nice cosy room on the ground floor. It would have been even nicer to have breakfast in the garden but being September it was a bit chilly early in the morning. A great location within the walls of old Beaune. We were lucky to have a sparking space just outside the B&B. WIFI is free of charge but however we could not have a connection in the bedroom, we had to go downstairs in the breakfast room. I would not hesitate to recommend Sous Le Baldaquin.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonConstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The owners rent just one room in this old residence on what might once have been part of the ramparts of the city, presumably demolished for the building materials. The room is exceptional and very carefully appointed giving one the impression of living in another environment and age. Large bathroom and plenty of hot water.Quite a sumptious breakfast is prepared and presented by the owner in the breakfast room where one is, of course, quite private - there being no other guests.

The property is in the heart of the old city and nothing is more than a five minute walk away. A car is a hindrance in Beaune and the accommodation has its own off-road parking although getting into it might be a challenge to some. Beaune is not a city in which I would imagine spending a lot of time. Everything can be done in a day but, of course it is a great jumping off place for visits to the surrounding vineyards, in which case some might prefer to be situated outside of the town - to each his own.

Don't expect accommodation like this to come cheaply.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Sous le Baldequin for four nights in June 2014. Yves was a wonderful host, picking us up from the train station, suggesting local restaurants and domaines to visit. Breakfast served in the courtyard was a delight, with fresh croissants and bread, home-made preserves and beautiful cherries! The room itself is very comfortable and full of character - a very quiet, pleasant setting, and perfect for a couple to explore the delights of Beaune and the Burgundy region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
2.5 km away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
119 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
328 reviews
3.8 km away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 3 in Marigny-les-Reullee
91 reviews
10.4 km away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
342 reviews
7.2 km away
La Gremelle
La Gremelle
#1 of 2 in Ladoix-Serrigny
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sous le Baldaquin - Chambre d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sous le Baldaquin - Chambre d'Hotes

Address: 39 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing