We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stopped at this beautiful place in May 2015 and found Yves to be very warm and welcoming . The accomodation was delightful. Breakfast was scrumptious and very fresh and healthy. Beaune is a lovely town with excellent choice of Restuarants , shops and the market on Saturday , we wished we had time to stayed longer. We are hoping to returned to France in September and will make every effort to stop at Sous le Baldaquin during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Yves was the perfect host. He recommended restaurants, shopping, even a wine producer about 30km outside of Beaune. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Loved the bathroom with double sink. Very romantic. We hope to visit Sous le Baldaquin again in 2016.

Room Tip: The room available is inside the former mayor's home in Beaune.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2014

Yves and Martine thank you for the most perfect stay at your beautiful home. The room was
just perfect. I felt so special the attention to detail and the décor makes it a lovely retreat.
So sad to leave Beaune but I promise I will return. Yves you are a wonderful caring host.
Thank you for the best stay the beautiful Breakfasts and all the tips and visits.
Merci Pensees et bisous Maree

Room Tip: Only one but beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maree Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Only spent a night in this quiet and charming 18th century hotel particulier. The room is not huge but beautifully furnished (although I am not too sure about the set of nude pictures on the wall!). Ensuite is a nice bathroom with an antique double sink coming from Hector Berlioz's natal home. Good shower and hairdryer. The hosts Yves and Martine were welcoming and friendly without being obtrusive. Continental breakfast was served in a nice cosy room on the ground floor. It would have been even nicer to have breakfast in the garden but being September it was a bit chilly early in the morning. A great location within the walls of old Beaune. We were lucky to have a sparking space just outside the B&B. WIFI is free of charge but however we could not have a connection in the bedroom, we had to go downstairs in the breakfast room. I would not hesitate to recommend Sous Le Baldaquin.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NellyHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The owners rent just one room in this old residence on what might once have been part of the ramparts of the city, presumably demolished for the building materials. The room is exceptional and very carefully appointed giving one the impression of living in another environment and age. Large bathroom and plenty of hot water.Quite a sumptious breakfast is prepared and presented by the owner in the breakfast room where one is, of course, quite private - there being no other guests.

The property is in the heart of the old city and nothing is more than a five minute walk away. A car is a hindrance in Beaune and the accommodation has its own off-road parking although getting into it might be a challenge to some. Beaune is not a city in which I would imagine spending a lot of time. Everything can be done in a day but, of course it is a great jumping off place for visits to the surrounding vineyards, in which case some might prefer to be situated outside of the town - to each his own.

Don't expect accommodation like this to come cheaply.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews