We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a really great stay!”
Review of Hotel de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de la Poste
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Had booked their "Escapade Beaunoise" which includes a luxury room, parking, welcome drink (real champagne), 3 course dinner and their great breakfast buffet. Also includes a tour of one of the wine houses, but skipped that as we where only there on a srayover to break the trip back from the Alps. Room was spacious and only thing we missed was a lovely duvet instead of these out of date blankets. Dinner was really super, presentation of food top notch and staff ver attentive and friendly. Parking in a safe garage a plus when you have the car full of skis and stuff. In general all staff was really friendly and keen and clearly were proud of their product. The package at +/- 190 Euros is really great value for this level of product and services. We had listened to other comment about a room towards the back. If you as we do like to have your window open at night, this is a must as the hotel front the small ring around the old city, so can imagine could be noisy unless you like an early start anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Napoleon1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here on New Year's Eve Dec 2011 on the way back from a week's skiing in the Alps. We stayed in the full suite at the top of the building. The hotel is beautifully converted and must be 2-300 years old.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant which was a special gastonomique menu & was extravagantly expensive but as it was NYE we didn't mind & enjoyed the experience.
Breakfast was great the next day too.
Our suite was huge, two large double beds, a desk, antique writing desk and wardrobes.
The bathroom was sumptuous with robes and slippers and complementary toilettries.
We didn't get chance to explore Baune this time but it looked interesting & attractive& somewhere I'd like to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowirises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed one night with their Beaune escapade option, which includes half board and a deluxe room as well as covered parking at a very reasonable price. In order, all of it was excellent. A very comfortable room, a well-appointed bathroom, an excellent set-menu dinner where the staff was nevertheless happy to substitute items when we couldn't have some of the courses, and a good breakfast - and the IHT alongside the French newspapers, not always a given in hotels across France. The staff were equally excellent, both at reception and in the restaurant. Definitely a hotel to recommend and one we shall return to.

There is a bistro in the back of the hotel which seems to serve the same food as the restaurant. We did not try it, but it has views of the courtyard and would be a very good alternative when the weather is nice.

Make sure to ask for a room away from the main road - ours was facing the courtyard so despite the proximity to the main road, we had a very quiet night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thatsmystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

what a beautiful place. it is quaint, cozy, and the staff are very personable. I came here withmy family a few years ago. The rooms range from different sizes, but I think Americans forget that the standards are different in Europe and you cannot expect the same services, such as continental breakfast, for free, etc, big rooms, in old Europe. I loved the courtyard most, and the surrounding Beaune city center is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissME3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Very clean and cosy hotel. Great breakfast (costs extra) Nice old fashion stylish and close to city centre. A little over priced. But it is a tourist area so.... Good parking facilities. Great place

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larswahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Room a little dated but not bad, overall a good stay, good secure parking, easy to find and 5min walk to town centre.

Maybe a little over priced for what we got but breakfast was good ;)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed here for one night in mid October, two couples in two rooms that were identical. The rooms were small, though comfortable, and the bathroom was tiny, the smallest I have seen in a hotel of this standard. Although the room was hot the air-conditioning had been turned off and was not available so the only choice is to open the window - which is fine normally but the room overlooked the noisy main road and traffic lights. I had very little sleep at a cost of 165 Euros. I have e-mailed the Najeti group to complain and have yet to receive a reply. The staff at the hotel though were pleasant enough.
The moral is to check the room they offer you before commiting yourself!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the courtyard and check it first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
858 reviews
0.3 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#22 of 62 in Beaune
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#16 of 62 in Beaune
477 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#5 of 62 in Beaune
653 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Hotel De Beaune
L'Hotel De Beaune
#28 of 62 in Beaune
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Poste

Address: 5 boulevard Clemenceau, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: $178 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Poste 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This former XVII century post house has 36 bedrooms, including 3 suites overlooking an interior garden or the old Beaune town ramparts.Its warm welcome and cosseted atmosphere make this magnificent hotel, situated right in the heart of the historical city of Beaune, a genuinely exceptional venue.At lunch time, you will be entranced by the cuisine offered in "Le Bistro" with its warm and friendly atmosphere and it shady terrace.For dinner, "Le Relais" restaurant will welcome you to discover its noble gastronomic cuisine brimming with subtle flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Poste Hotel
De La Poste Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing