We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brief stay but impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brief stay but impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

A little tough to find by car due to construction, but everything after parking was excellent -

Friendly staff with fine English speaking skills, polite and helpful
Clean, quiet room

Good value and would recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbreakfast070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    80
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
68
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is located 3 or 4 blocks from everywhere, which is good thing. It allows easy access to the train station and to the heart of Dijon.

We had a King size bed on the corner that looks out to the Arc, and in spite of being perched on a busy street, the noise was not bothersome. The room was big and the bed comfy. It had wired internet but not wireless, which was fine with us. They provided the Ethernet cable so now problem.

The staff was very solicitous and went out of our way to accommodate our request. We were starting a cycling trip from Dijon and need to leave out suitcases. They made room in one of their storage room to keep our valises until our return.

Breakfast was not included in the room rate but we decided to take it as we were leaving early on our bike trip. It was plentiful offering traditional continental breakfast plus cold cuts, cheeses, and eggs.

We definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chepenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Arrived here yesterday. Very comfortable Hotel very near to train station. Although road works made the trip on foot interesting. Very helpful staff who are happy to speak English helpful with internet connection for those who are luddities. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

great location for dijon city center. recently re-done room was excellent. beautiful bathroom, sitting room and bedroom with king size bed. front room does have street noise, 'cause you are near the action.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeOftenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Our first hotel in France for our 3 week trip. Just off the plane in Paris and this hotel was perfect. Very quiet, friendly, helpful staff who offered to speak in English for us and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel and the wine "cave" was very good and would recommend it. The hotel was relatively close to the train station (we walked to it with our luggage) and we easily walked to the historic downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

This was our second visit here and we chose it purely because of its great location right in the city and adjacent to a public car park. Shops, bars and restaurants are close by and its easy to find by car. The staff on reception were very freindly and helpful, always smiling. The only down side is that there is only one lift which is about the size of a phone box and moves about as fast. The staff also use this lift for their morning work so its better to walk if you don't want to wait. AFter leaving the hotel I found that I had been badly bitten 6 times and, as the rooms and beds were clean, I put this down to the wardrobe where I hung all my clothes for the next day. I think this needs some housekeeping attention but otherwise standards are very acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpleprincess33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Hotel is located very close to the train station and to the Dijon's main attractions. It is true that the city center is quite small, so most hotels would be walking distance to tourist attractions. Kind and helpful staff. Rooms are large for French standards.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NigriParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
0.2 km away
City Loft
City Loft
#31 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.7 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.4 km away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Property: Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Address: Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing