We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good situation and helpful staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
nottingham
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good situation and helpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Good situation in the centre of Dijon, and a few steps away from an underground carpark which is very well priced. The staff were helpful, and the onsite restaurant was clearly popular with local people including my relatives who live in Dijon.

The room was fine, comfortable bed and trouser press, Clean bathroom and we had no problems with the wifi.

Breakfast as one would expect in France, croissants good, and boiled eggs, ham and cheese available as well as fruit and yoghurt etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisabeth-nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    80
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
68
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is more of a passing through weekend hotel and a poor one at that. Pluses - location is good, the beds are reasonably comfortable, and the windows open to let in plenty of air. Minuses were many - The rooms are small, the TVs are small, stains on the bedding. The carpet in the hallway is disgusting. Dirty, stinks of mold, and needs to be yanked out! Some of the staff are rude and you're likely to get charged for breakfast even though you didn't eat there. Four of use were there three weeks (too long) and were constantly being charged breakfast when we didn't have it.

Room Tip: Find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretchen48152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at Quality Hotel Du Nord in early September and were very happy with the hotel, its location, the staff and its onsite restaurant. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in making recommendations and providing directions to specific places. The onsite 4-star restaurant is excellent and the continental breakfast is ample to fill any American morning appetite. We took a wine tour on the Grand Crus and were thrilled with the experience. We've taken wine tours in the past in other parts of the world, but this was the best. I try to only drink French wine now from Burgundy. (Now I know how to read a French wine label!!) We recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

The hotel is clean and basic but the walls are paperthin so you can hear everything your neighbor is saying. The internet connection is unreliable and difficult to get connected. When I asked the staff for help in getting the internet connected, the woman basically threw up her hands and said there is nothing she could do. I asked for another room and was told there were none available. I spent an hour on the phone with an IT specialist at my own expense to get the internet connected.
People moved into the room next to me, they were loud and rowdy from the time they moved in until well after mid-night, I called the front desk 3 times with requests for help so I could get some sleep. It's not the hotel's fault that the people next to me were loud and rude but you need to be aware that the walls are paperthin and you can hear everything your neighbor is saying. Bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper!
Personally, when I come back to Dijon I will look for another place to stay.
Travelin Girl

Room Tip: make sure you get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinGirlDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Teresa Gallura, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Twice asked front desk to fix A/C since July nights when we were at this hotel were rather warm. Our request was ignored. Awake all night due to having to keep window open which kept us up all night due to plenty of loud drunks on the busy street below our room.

Our room 17 had a large metal doorstopper bolted to the floor exactly where one walks away from the bed by the door. Dodged it most of our two day stay until the last day while packing. OUCH! Find somewhere else where the management actually tends to their guests concerns.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadagain57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

A little tough to find by car due to construction, but everything after parking was excellent -

Friendly staff with fine English speaking skills, polite and helpful
Clean, quiet room

Good value and would recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbreakfast070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is located 3 or 4 blocks from everywhere, which is good thing. It allows easy access to the train station and to the heart of Dijon.

We had a King size bed on the corner that looks out to the Arc, and in spite of being perched on a busy street, the noise was not bothersome. The room was big and the bed comfy. It had wired internet but not wireless, which was fine with us. They provided the Ethernet cable so now problem.

The staff was very solicitous and went out of our way to accommodate our request. We were starting a cycling trip from Dijon and need to leave out suitcases. They made room in one of their storage room to keep our valises until our return.

Breakfast was not included in the room rate but we decided to take it as we were leaving early on our bike trip. It was plentiful offering traditional continental breakfast plus cold cuts, cheeses, and eggs.

We definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chepenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
0.2 km away
City Loft
City Loft
#31 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.7 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#9 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#22 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Property: Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Address: Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing