We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was an OK Holiday Inn, easy to find, and a good stopover from Normandy going toward Zurich. The staff was busy with a tour group, so we did not eat at the restaurant. They do have good parking available. (In photo of hotel, parking access is to left, through opening.) We were within walking distance of the chateau. and downtown. If you like Italian, we found some good pasta at Scala Ristorante on the Rue des Minimes. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Typical chain hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hills02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stay at this hotel when I travel to Blois, France. The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is neat and clean. It is not flashy, but is very comfortable. The breakfast is very good, if not elaborate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, neat hotel at a good price.

Room Tip: Parking in the rear of the hotel requires payment, but I've never actually paid it in dozens of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earnest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a very well maintained and clean Holiday Inn. Keep in mind it is not a Crowne Plaza or Intercontennental. However, as Holiday Inns go it was far better than many we have stayed in. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to be helpful, we could not have been more pleased with them. This hotel is an excellent base to explore the Loire Valley. Around the corner from Bistros and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Confortable, a good night sleep. Non descript decor. Hotel parking on the side. Average breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiematic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were at Blois on Saturday and Sunday, 09/03-09/04/11. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was absolutely great. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. We could not have been more pleased. No problems with A/C.

Room Tip: The best part was free parking and free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mstraveleroxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

In a week of touring in France, this is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in. The A/C doesn't work in my and several other rooms. The staff is minimal. The breakfast was the worst. The only reason I didn't give it 1 is that I can imagine worse. On the positive, the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lionroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had two rooms in this hotel. In one room, the AC automatically shut off at night, no matter what we did. In the other, the AC was so loud that we could not fall asleep. What is more, when we requested to change the second room, we were told that no comparable room is available, when the hotel website was showing available room in its online reservation system. When we invited the staff to hear the AC in the room, she said that she could not step away. Staying in the same room with the loud AC was "the only answer," in her words. The callous and rude staff is a mark of shame on that establishment and the entire Holiday Inn chain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B_Shao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.6 km away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
1.1 km away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
326 reviews
1.4 km away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.9 km away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Blois Centre

Address: 26 Avenue du Marechal Maunoury, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: $108 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Blois Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Blois, Holiday Inn Blois-Loire Valley hotel is the perfect place for a business trip or to enjoy tourism in family. The hotel is located less than 10 minutes walk from the city center of Blois, 2km from the train station, and 5 km from the motorway A10. It is perfectly situated for exploring the " chateaux of the Loire": Chambord, Chenonceau, Chaumont, Blois... Visit our pandas at Zoo Park Beauval located 40 minutes from the hotel. Take advantage of our local products ( Loire wines and goat cheese AOC) Our Holiday Inn Blois hotel, freshly renovated in a contemporary design, combining comfort and zen, has 78 air conditioned bedrooms and fully equipped with minibar, safe, internet acces, cable TV,tea & coffee facilities. Enjoy our private car park, freely available. We stay at your disposal to assist you for your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Blois Centre Hotel Blois
Blois Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing