We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
51
38
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
38
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was brand new when we stayed and judging by the carpets in the corridors the workmen were still finishing some rooms.
The rooms are a good size and are immaculate. There's a bed the size of Belgium but only two pillows. There's a huge TV set but only French TV. There are few other frills - no carpets, no hair dryer, no soaps other than shower gel and worst of all, no kettle! The rather poor coffee machine in reception really isn't good enough. The shower tray is only a couple of cm deep so tended to flood the bathroom.

Very good value and a very comfortable stay but let down for the sake of a cheap kettle.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeoffB974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion following your stay at the B&B CHARTRES OCEANE.

I am sorry to hear that our services have not satisfied you. Please note that we have extra pillows as well as dry hair available for guests

Our customers' well-being is our main concern, and your feedback will help us pursue our efforts and thus enhance your satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Yours sincerely,

Elodie Mahieux,
Executive assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khadija I, Responsable réception at B&B Hotel Chartres Oceane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si non existantes, quelques chambres à deux lits seraient bien.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khadija I, Gérant at B&B Hotel Chartres Oceane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khadija I, Gérant at B&B Hotel Chartres Oceane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khadija I, Responsable réception at B&B Hotel Chartres Oceane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews