We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
74
146
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
146
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted monasterychartres cathedralold townrooms are basicsimple accommodationbuffet breakfastplace to stayfree parkingfresh towelspedestrian areanarrow streetstwin roomlocation is excellentgain accesssat navplenty of parkingon foot
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 267 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Excellent if very plain and simple accommodation. Good solid breakfast. It is about 300 feet from the Cathedral ... the best Gothic one that exists. But not easy to negotiate the very narrow streets around it but worth the effort. Good value for the price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JudyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We recently stayed at the Hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean with basic facilities which we were very happy with. Located within the pedestrianised area of Chartres, it is only a couple of minutes walk from the cathedral and shopping area with several good restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alatuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Its a basic hotel but quite comfortable and very clean. The location is amazing - practically next to the wonderful cathedral in Chartres. But if you travel by car beware - read travelerduo’s review below. We only found the hotel thanks to an extremely kind local who went out of his way to guide us through the medieval back streets. Don’t even think of using satnav - it’s useless!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank id_not_available
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Steps away from Chartres Cathedral, this is THE PLACE TO STAY for pilgrims to Chartres, Chemin de St. Jacques de Compostelle. A replica of the labyrinth at the garden. A chapel on the ground level for those who would like to spend some time in prayer and adoration.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank GattaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

We discovered this hotel several years ago and the price was incredibly reasonable. Well, that has changed! Too many good reviews, I suppose.
The converted monastery has very clean, modest rooms, most with en-suite bathrooms. No TV in our room, by choice, but the WiFi was strong. Our room overlooked the river and town - charming view.
When we first stayed, breakfast was included in the price. On this stay, we had to pay extra for breakfast. We did and though the service was questionable (empty service plates not filled) there were lots of choices. On our first morning, the breakfast room was filled with a tour group so the room was noisy and the food nearly gone! But our second morning was more peaceful and that's when we really saw all the choices including free fruit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews