We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale(Chartres)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Poemes de Chartres(Chartres)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
34
66
41
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
66
41
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall liftcroissantscentre of towncomfortable bedsfrench hotelstaff were helpfulfirst floorwould stay here againone night staytrain stationshort walkchartres cathedralnoiseplusesparkingbath
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 163 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2015

The hotel is very well situated in the place Chatelet, from our windows we could see
The beautiful Catedral. Small spaces but clean and the staff are very helpful. Good bkfast. The prices very reasonable. The restaurant very charmant and very vusy for lunch and dinners. From my windows i had a fantastic view of the trees becoming
Orange and red and we could also see the tower of the famous catedral, where we could
Attend the mass with the very good choir singing.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chezegle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We (two couples) stayed 4 nights in the hotel and would agree that the rooms are small as is the shower. But then you have to remember the price. The lift is so small it is a joke, it says that the maximum load is 3 people though I think it would be a challenge to get that number in. The car park is a definite advantage if you have a small car, the car spaces are a bit like the lift. If you have a slightly larger car pay the extra for a larger space.

We found the staff helpful and friendly and the location is hard to beat.

The restaurant is certainly the best we came across in the city, but it is small and you should definitely make a reservation.

Room Tip: Go to the third floor, it is quieter than the lower floors
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtcfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Booked this hotel due to our previous experience of Logis de France (all good). When I booked I requested to use their car park and the reservation came back with 7 Euros, subject to availability. When we arrived the car park was full. We parked in the cathedral car park across the road and paid 12.50 euros.

Went to our room which was pleasant enough but baking hot and no air con. The lift to the second floor was so tiny, had to send the luggage up with my partner, squashed in next to it and climb the stairs to the second floor.

Went to the bar for a drink. Asked the waiter for a glass of red wine and he went off to fetch it, only he never came back! Asked a waitress for one instead and asked if we could eat dinner in the hotel. She said I think we are full, I will find out. Off she went but again never came back! So we went out to eat instead.

Didn't sleep very well as despite opening the window it was so hot. Totally airless. Shower was fine as was the continental breakfast, but the coffee was as weak as dishwater. Location good as very near the cathedral and old town. Would we stay again? Probably not.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stopped here travelling from the Dordogne to Calais and it fitted the bill. I agree with other reviewers who commented on the size of the bedroom and especially the shower! Our room was on a corner on the second floor and although small was okay noise wise until the garbage carts went by in the early morning!! The shower room was very cosy, probably the smallest I have been in. There is a very small lift, had to put the cases in and go up the stairs, which do not have a handrail!

However, the meal in the restaurant was excellent, beautifully cooked with good attentive service. I would suggest sticking to the set price menu as it offers best value for money. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special (typically French!). The plus point was that garaging was available for our car just 50m away for a modest Euro 7 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2015

We booked this hotel based on reviews. The rooms proved to be very small, which cannot be helped but the paintwork was dirty and the wallpaper was peeling. Despite it seems the hotel was renovated 2 years ago. The manager offered to book us another hotel but after a 400 mile drive could not be bothered. Would book a cheap, clean chain hotel in preference next time.

Room Tip: We did not like our choice of hotel
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rodmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-EdouardVinsot, Propriétaire at Hotel du Boeuf Couronne, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

Hello,

I am very sad to read this comment on our establishment,

I am sorry that you didn't like the rooms but we are constently renivating our product to offer the best experience possible to our clientele.

Our building was constructed in 1953 and unfortunatly we can't enlarge our rooms because of the structure. This is the reason why we think having a fair price for the location in the city.

It is true that I suggested you to take antoher hotel for your stay because if Iwould be in your position I leave the place to go to a place I like. As a manager, I wouldn't do better that find a solution for you. You were free to leave.

Best regards,

Pierre-Edouard Vinsot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews