We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale(Chartres)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Poemes de Chartres(Chartres)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
34
66
41
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
66
41
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall liftcroissantscomfortable bedsfrench hotelstaff were helpfulfirst floorwould stay here againone night staytrain stationshort walkcity centrechartres cathedralnoiseplusesparkingbath
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

OK, first and foremost, if you have the chance to stay in Chartres, do it! A great place to wander around.
With regards to the hotel, our only experience was in the restaurant which, until the cheese desert arrived for one of us, it was quite good.
For a starter, I had marinated trout which was tasty and the scallops my wife had met with approval. My lamb chops and my wife's quail main courses also went down well especially with a decent but surprisingly light Pinot Noir.
Then the let down. I had Brie, the portion being extremely small but even for 5 Euro I expected more while my wife's milky coffee struggled size wise to compete with a French espresso. OK, not major issues but a bit of a let down at the tail end of a meal. Otherwise we may have ranked it higher.
Would we do again? Possibly but there are many other choices in front of that!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We have known this hotel for a long time but sadly not eaten there for some time. A friend invited us there and we were so pleased to accept. It was a lovely experience. The restaurant is formal with lovely table settings and a great menu. We had a set menu which gave the three of us plenty of scope for choice, and although we were guests, I felt that it was excellent value. Well cooked food and a great choice of wines too. Super service, but not over the top so we felt very comfortable.
All of our friends who have stayed at the hotel have found it a very convenient place to stay with all that they need for an enjoyable stay in Chartres. The hotel looks over an open area and has a fabulous view of the west front of the cathedral, even more memorable in the flood lights, and of course the son et lumière in the summer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Therese16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-EdouardVinsot, La Réception at Hotel du Boeuf Couronne, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Good morning,

Many thanks for this warm comment!! The staff hope to see you soon!

The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Arrived late Sunday afternoon, found the hotel easily enough, but tracking down the parking was much more tricky. After a couple of laps of the town we just dumped the car in the city car park and checked into the hotel. The staff were helpful and gave good directions to their garage, which was close, a bit tight space wise, but very useful.
The room was small and the bathroom very compact, but it was clean, quiet and very reasonably priced.
We ate in the restaurant, which was excellent, very tasty and again very good value.
Now I know the location of the car park, I would use this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

A beautiful hotel in the hart of Chartres. Very close to the old town and the cathedral. The restaurant is very clean and sober, the service correct but 'cold', the food delicious, a bit gastronomic, but small portions. You have to make a reservation.

Room Tip: Very well located
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiosParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Checked in to this hotel on a very hot day (32C = ~90F). No AC. Cafe was already closed (1:30pm). The room was spacious but very street noisy, even with the windows closed. The decorations are tired and shabby (and not in a "shabby chic" way). The draperies are coming away from the rod; the attempt at "natural" decorating is a few artificial birch (?) twigs plopped into a clear glass vase in a corner.

On the good side: the view of the Cathedral is impeccable and one might be able to look past the room details to just gaze at the steeples and façade. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to the Cathedral (all uphill).

The staff was very friendly and accommodating when I checked out early from my reservation.

The car park is a secured space within a very short distance from the hotel. There is a fee for this and space is limited: number and size of spaces. Accommodating a Mercedes sedan would be difficult. Our Renault fit nicely in a mid-sized space.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CSCgrad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews