We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
712
210
52
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
210
52
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloire valleymichelin starchenonceau castleamuse bouchewine listtwo nightslovely hotelseveral buildingscheese boardmain buildingbeautiful roomswimming poolhotel restaurantfoie graslong drivehuge bathroomstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 993 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

As we drove into Chenonceaux, we were so pleased to set eyes on Auberge du Bon Labourer. We had read the many good reviews and the property did not disappoint. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and our room (414) across the road from the main building was ideal for our young family of four. The kids had their own room with bathroom and we had our own room as well. Dinner in the dining room was expensive, but very good. They were very accommodating of the kids while maintaining the high levels of service and ambiance. We were very pleased to come back "home" each day after exploring around the Touraine region and would absolutely recommend staying here. The reception staff were also quite helpful in suggesting best places to see and other restaurants. They went above and beyond from the moment we arrived all the way through until after our departure with a call to say my husband had left a pair of shoes. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amycandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 12 days in Europe. After an exciting few days in Paris, we rented a car and drove through the Loire Valley. We were so pleased that we had chosen the PERFECT place to stay. Chenonceaux is the smallest, loveliest, quietest town in the area - but also accessible to the busier adjacent towns. Auberge is gorgeous, spacious, charming and fully appointed. The restaurant is wonderful. One of the highlights of our trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building and loved our room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a nice hotel to stay for a night. It is very close to the Chateau de Chenonceau. The room was nice and the food good. Would I go back? Not in any rush to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travel2italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I had a delightful 6 nights stay at Auberge du bon Laboureur in mid June 2012.

Bedrooms and public areas are charming, and furnished in keeping with the buildings.

Rooms are spread over a number of buildings, and as mentioned by a previous reviewer, those not in the central building cannot really be described as annexes – they are all part of the hotel, and add to the atmosphere.

We found everything to be spotlessly clean, and very comfortable.

Breakfast is a very extensive buffet, and as we stayed demi-pension had dinner in the hotel each evening. The demi pension rate includes the Menu découverte – but if you don’t like something on this menu [which changes every evening], you can choose an alternative from one of the other menus, generally without surcharge. The quality of the food and service was first class.

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and were quite happy to talk in French [when they understood my attempts at the language] or English.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent restaurant .Service by Gregory excellent . Reception can better . Wifi free .Where surprised not being served at the swimming pool with the good weather.Went ourselves to the bar.Seen the price and a group of ten we can not accept this way of service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews