We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours(Joue-les-Tours)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Tours Sud(Joue-les-Tours)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chantepie(Joue-les-Tours)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Tours Centre(Tours)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Tours Sud(Chambray-Les-Tours)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
201
293
156
63
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
293
156
63
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationtrain noisetea coffee facilitiesold townfree breakfastupgraded roomnice roomthree nightsfree parkingshort walkcar parkbed was very comfortablemain roadtours centrepleasant hotellarge bathroomloire valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The hotel seemed to be run by very professional, helpful and friendly females.
Nice welcome on arrival and we had a room on the 8th floor which was large with a very comfortable bed. No noise problems and interesting to watch all the trains in the very busy station coming and going (sad!). Nice little bar on the ground floor, attended by the receptionists. Cannot fault this hotel at all and would definitely return.
The station itself is beautiful from the outside and restaurants just 10/15 minutes from the hotel. Free parking, which is unusual in so many European hotels these days.
Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on food. There is no safe in the room but there is a fridge. If I had one comment to make it would be that the bath towels are small but if that is the only gripe, then it makes for a very good hotel.
Thank you ladies for making our stay so enjoyable in January. It rained last time we were in Tours and it rained this time. However, that did not particularly bother us especially as since we returned to the U.K. it has not stopped.
Thank you Mercure Tours female staff and also thank you Mercure for allowing our labrador to holiday with us.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms must be on the higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiniMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear MiniMx,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your labrador is better.
Hope to see for the third time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure one night on our back home to Britain on 28th December 2017.
I was a bit apprehensive after having read some negative comments but I had chosen this hotel because it offered secure parking.
Yes, the hotel is not the most attractive looking hotel in the world but after all, it is next to the main railway station amongst many other similar looking modern hotels from other well known chains.
First impression was good as we were welcomed by two very friendly receptionists. I guess we were lucky as our room was situated on the top floor so even though we were on the side of the railway station, we slept very well and I am a light sleeper. The room was clean, functional with tea/coffee facilities and a small bathroom with a bath. The room which was a standard double was not huge but fine for one night. The room was well heated and the bed was comfortable. We had breakfast the next morning. The dinning room lacked a bit of atmosphere but the continental style buffet breakfast was plentiful, delicious freshly baked cakes/bread and real orange juice. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the town centre ideal for shopping/restaurants and its historic centre with its medieval squares and cathedral.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room on top floor so it won't be noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear LondonConstance,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you again for your next travel in France.

Best regards
La direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

On our way back to Calais . Stopped here . Dogs no fuss and no problem at all . Staff friendly and efficient . Breakfast simple but ample in small but attractive dining area . All Very clean . Large bathroom with good shower . Next to the station . Could hear a little noise from the trains . Not a problem though . Parking right outside and free .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tegan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Tegan c,

Thanks a lot for your comment about your stay in our etablishment.

We will share it with all our staff.

Hope to welcome you again in our city.

Best regards.

HESPEL Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Our group of three was delayed in arriving in Tours without a reservation. We had had a pleasant experience at a Mercure hotel in Paris, so when we saw Mercure in Tours, we immediately went in to see if we could secure a room. Although it was very late--about 11:30 pm--the staff was very accommodating, finding us a very comfortable room, recommending some places to look for a meal, and offering to open up the bar if we wished to have a drink. At check-in we were offered a free full-menu breakfast the next morning, all because we were "senior citizens!" The food was delicious, the choices extensive. We cannot thank the staff at the Mercure Tours Centre Gare enough for a wonderful stay. We would highly recommend the Mercure to anyone traveling through Tours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieHespel, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Alexina S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Centre Gare et Congrès.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Spent 4 nights here recently as part of a Riviera travel group. Totally agree with lynncroft100 review in August.The only good point was that the receptionists seemed friendly. Otherwise a depressing ,grey modernist building at the back of the train station. Our room was small ,stuffy and noisy facing the main road. rooms facing the railway tracks were also noisy according to other guests. We asked twice for extra pillows but none were forthcoming. Bar is small and totally depressing as were the breakfast facilities =v. limited choice and not even toast! Breakfast arrangements were also chaotic and we had to fit in to a 30 min. time slot due to other groups staying there. This is certainly not a 4 star hotel and I will complain to Riviera travel for misrepresentation!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy but one side is good for trainspotting!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kentraveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieCHAUVEAU, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Kentraveller97,

We feel very sorry reading your comment that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. The location of the hotel is indeed, as written in its own name nearby the train station. As it was a long stay we allocated you on the more quiet side of the building ( street side and not railway side). Apparently is wasn't good. Please note that we have extra pillows in the closet, we always give two pillows per person for Riviera Travellers as we know it is important for them.
Regarding breakfast, we have a special room for groups, with basic but full items. There is no toasted bread on the buffet as the fire alarm is always ringing.
I hope you will accep our apologizes.
Best regards,
La Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews