We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Coeur des Vignes
Ranked #10 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We spent 3 nights here and found Chantal to be a charming and gracious host. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and scrupulously clean. The breakfast was typical for France - croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette with home made jam and cheeses. We didn't finish 'our basket' any morning so the serving was quite generous. Chantal also made delicious bowls of hot chocolate because I am not a coffee or tea drinker.

Chantal was very friendly and helpful and provided good advice about restaurants, bike shops and the best places for tastings in the Champagne region. The only drawback is that it is a bit away from the centre of town - about a 10 to 15 minute walk. However, after all of the good food we found in town the walk back helped to work it off. This is also offset by the fact that the accommodation backs on to a vineyard so it has a lovely aspect. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macski13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a comfortable stay. Chantal is a good host and very willing to give tips on what to do, where to go etc.

Breakfast was just ok and only the minimum is put on the table.

Would suggest exploring other B&B's as well before reserving.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Very quite, clean, cozy place to stay. Hosts are friendly, fresh croissants and home made comfiture are guarantied. But the most pleasant tings are view through the window to Champagne vineyards and terrace for evening glass of champagne....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JolantaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I booked this for a trip with friends. It was wonderful and could not have asked for anywhere more homely. The rooms were very modern and clean with good bathrooms. The view from both our rooms was of the vineyards backing on to the house. Jose served breakfast to suit us and it was lovely fresh croissants and breads from the bakery each day. It is a beautiful spot to have a picnic in the evening made possible by the full use of a kitchen. It works very well as the b&b house is separate to her own. We will certainly go back if we are in the area again.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clarke2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Au Coeur des Vignes is a great B&B in Eperney. Large, well kept rooms with French doors that open straight up onto a vineyard. We loved waking up to the sun hitting the vines and went for a short walk through the vineyard before breakfast.

The only downside is that the B&B is in a pretty hilly area of town and is a reasonable walk from the main centre of Epernay (probably allow at least 20 mins walk) otherwise drive into town (although parking in town is limited).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilSco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We spent one night in Chantal's lovely B and B with a view of the vines out our window. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good, especially my big bowl of hot chocolate. Chantal arranged a great tour and tasting at a champagne house in Ay, and her recommendation for dinner was spot on.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkaye99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irl
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This chambres d'hotes is as the title says "Just lovely". We arrived in Epernay by car & Chantal met us at the train station, from where we followed her to this delightful house. Situated approxiamately 15 mins stroll from the centre. The room we had was spacious and airy, and decorated beautifully, it has everything you need (and if not just ask Chantal). Beds are v comfy and the shower is refreshing especially after a days cycling ;-) There is a lovely decked terrace on the 2nd floor overlooking the vineyards, where you can enjoy your day's purchases, The kitchen is available to you for cooking small meals, just as long as you tidy up after yourself, we found this very useful one night, prawns provencal and brut champagne make a delightful combo. Chantal has also taken the initiative to have bicycles for hire at the house very handy indeed.All in all we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epernay
2.7 km away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
200 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
2.3 km away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
177 reviews
18.1 km away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
1,177 reviews
3.8 km away
Prim'Hotel Bagatelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur des Vignes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur des Vignes

Property: Au Coeur des Vignes
Address: 2 Chemin des Crepons, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Au Coeur des Vignes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing