We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-19
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
FindHotel
US$112
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$5
Hotels.comUS$112
Agoda.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
162
357
153
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
357
153
43
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 755 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Thank you for an amazing stay and the upgrade in one of your best rooms. The staff was very welcoming and thoughtful towards my late arrival and took the time to welcome me at the wee hour. Thre breakfast room was indoors as it's winter but the buffet is more than one can eat. The room was modern, clean and very well decorated. The couch in the privilege rooms is very handy and one of my favorites. The bathroom is modern and very functional. The view is limited, yes, but honestly, the sea is just a across the street, so get outside ;)
The hotel is located nearby the city center (1.5km) and nearby the roads to take you where you want. There are many bus stops outside to drive you to the city center before changing to any other destination if you prefer public transportations.

Room tip: Book on Accor application for best prices
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluepologirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Ajaccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear ceinturebretelles,

Mercure Ajaccio’s staff is so proud to read your comment it looks as a magic story. We thank you a lot.

That is the reason why we do live our passion every day.
Our hotel has rooms with view on the sea and private terrace, with tables, chairs and deck chairs, to enjoy a fine sweeping view of Ajaccio Bay, for your next stay don’t hesitate to ask our team that will keep satisfy your tastes and wildest wishes.
We do hope to see you soon for a next dream.
Best regards,
Emma R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Ajaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We were given a room in the new building overlooking the pool. Nice new room, getting to it tho is a bit of a mission - up a couple of floors in the elevator then out across the deck and pool area into another lobby and the into that elevator. apologies to all the guests we probably woke up on our early checkout - suitcases being pulled across the deck could probably wake the dead! The room was spacious and clean, comfy bed, no complaints other than there is nowhere to hang towels once you have had a shower. And they do not provide pool towels either, which can also be a bit of an issue. Then you have the problem of what to do with the wet swimsuits.. the shower glass partitions go right to the ceiling, so you can’t even drape over that.

This hotel is not located in the Centre of town. That’s a good 15 minute walk away, and even if you do have a car I would not recommend driving because parking in the town centre is near impossible. There are however some quite good restaurants along the marina area.

We should have looked more closely at accommodation around the St Francis area, closer to town and restaurants.

It was an ok stay, the staff were very good, but the hotel itself is very disjointed and we did enjoy our breakfast on the deck in the mornings.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank z1bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Ajaccio, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Greetings from Corsica! Many thanks for such a review! It’s a pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, despite you feel some discomfort.
Our hotel has very news nice rooms that meet the ecological standards, designed by our owner, of courses; we continue to improve them to perfection.
We work, at the moment, the news installations; like a breakfast room, as well as a new veranda which will links between the two buildings as you have underlined it in your comment.
Our Quarter around our hotel is the perfect place to have to walk to the city center, particularly with the Harbors Charles Ornano and Tino Rossi, around the best restaurants and very nice boats breathtaking.
we emphasize, for our dear guests during your check in, that our reception remains at your disposal 24H24 if needed; for exemple, we put at your disposal towels for the pool and Jacuzzi at the reception, it should have just asked!
Believe: we would be proud to make you discover,
a better experience for your next Corsica trip.
Best Regards,
Emma R
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

I came here with my family on the last night of our vacation in Corsica. We found the hotel and the car park easily - we were given rooms in the newer building, we had to go up two floors then walk across the pool area - a bit awkward when the area is busy - the hotel rooms however were brand new, very comfortable, great AC- one annoying thing was the raised step entering the bathroom - I stubbed my toe on it and my daughter did too. Our room faced the pool, there was ongoing noise quite late from people talking out there through the night, the windows didn’t do a great job of eliminating the noise.
I can’t comment on breakfast because we had to leave early, it certainly smelled cheesy, but the bakery next door is wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curry007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2019

This hotel has a very kind and helpful stuff. Very clean and has good breakfast. the hotel is rated 4 stars according to the size of the room it should be not more than 2 stars. The size of the room was so small that it was hard to move in it With 2 suitcases. the safe was so small that it was imposible to enter a porfolio with documents. No refrigrator in the room and the bath room floor is so slipery that I skided fell and knocked my head in the wall, there was not a handle to hold for safety. No restaurants in less than 500 meters from the hotel. It deinitly dosn't meet Mercure brand.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Zahava and Avik... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2019

2 stars for the polite staff at the check in and the location.

But very small room. Not very clean (dead fly on the floor, 2 hairs on our bed).
16€ for breakfast in an ugly room. 12€ for parking.

We didn't see any difference between a Mercure hotel and an Ibis one. Amenities feel like plastic, neon lights, walls are paper thin, we were waken up by people closing their doors at 7am. Yuk.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lilyr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews