We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Convenient.”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and Convenient.”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Was in Ajaccio last year (May 2011). Stay at this hotel for 5 days. It was very convenient. Room was a bit small but livable. Location very strategic, right in the middle of city center. Frontdesk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungTrekker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    251
    92
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
303
42
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
177 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I only stayed one night, but it seemed to be a well-run, very-clean hotel . My room was tiny but had everything I needed: quiet, comfortable bed, modern and functional bathroom, good tv, safe, extra pillows, free wi-fi. Staff was friendly. The hotel is in the center of Ajaccio and convenient for doing everything by foot. However, beware that it's on a narrow street that would not be convenient by car, and while it's an easy 5 minute stroll to the waterfront, it would become a slog if you were lugging suitcases to or from the ferry.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel looked quite shabby from outside. The foyer and corridor was also dated. However, the bathroom was modern and functioned really well. As we visited in the low season, they had a plenty of parking space available and we had no difficulty regarding our rented car. We walked around Cours Napoleon and walked to and from restaurant "A Nepita". Everything was efficiently run including good-quality WiFi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ane_integral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I wanted a hotel within walking distance of the town so i was not disappointed. As i then walked around Ajaccio i dont think i found another hotel in a more convenient location, certainly not amongst other choices which were too far away or on main roads. The Napoleon is on a small road 50m off the main shopping street in Ajaccio. The hotel garage is 50m away but on a one way street so you would need to remember this to avoid driving a few times around the block.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly, my room was ready for an early check in. WIFI is free throughout the hotel and reception is very good. The rooms are not large, but very comfortable, with a clean, modern bathroom.

Breakfast is a buffet but well worth taking. If you a have a big appetite you would spend twice this amount eating in a café nearby.

Unless you are looking for a five star hotel with restuarant and pool then you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Great value too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kissthesunsetpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The room we had was clean and neat. The bathroom is very modern and the stay was very pleasant.
Staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
Location is central and there is parking at extra cost if you require it.
Would definitely recomment this hotel and would stay here again happily

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Napoleon. The staff were so friendly and helpful and even loaned me a laptop! Breakfast (extra - but worth it) was huge and delicious.
The room was bright, quiet and clean and the bathroom was roomy with a great shower. Parking in the narrow garage is a challenge but we walked everywhere and only used the garage on arriving and leaving. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from both the commercial pedestrian-only street and the ocean promenade. If we get back to Ajaccio ( I hope!) we'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckand
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

when we arrived in the early evening after a hard days driving we were told there was no booking for us and the hotel was full. We had a confirmation pre paid voucher but they just told us the hotel was full and our booking had been cancelled.
We were rebooked into hotel Fesch; a nearby hotel but would have to carry our luggage as there was no taxi access. Being away from home for some months we had heavy luggage and doing this was no mean feat. The new hotel was helpful and the room fine. we had to reverse the procedure in the morning as Napoleon had found us a room. Hotel Fesch however insisted hotel Napoleon sent a porter which they did and we just had to carry our hand luggage and tip the porter;
It turned our our hotel had made a ,mistake and they found our booking!!!
They put us in a room the size of a pocket handkerchief and there we stayed for four nights;
We are extensivly travelled and aware mistakes happen. It was only through the efforts of our travel agent this problem was resolved but not to our satisfaction. The hotel could at least have given us a decent sized room;
Breakfast was ok with helpful and friendly staff. Location good with nearby if difficult parking available.
Would not recommend this hotel. they were unhelpful and unfriendly. would however; recommend Hotel Fesch

Room Tip: insist on looking at your room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
1.7 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
0.2 km away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#4 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mercure Ajaccio
Mercure Ajaccio
#11 of 28 in Ajaccio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
Hotel San Carlu Citadelle
#10 of 28 in Ajaccio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
7.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Property: Hotel Napoleon
Address: 4 rue Lorenzo Vero | BP 28, 20181 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ajaccio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ajaccio
#3 Family Hotel in Ajaccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napoleon 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people interested in sight seeing and business travel,Hotel Napoleon located in Ajaccio city center,a few steps away from congress meeting place,combines expected comfort of a three star,attractiveness and services of a provincial hotel: Sound proof and air conditioned bedrooms,digital channels TV,canal +,free wifi access,individual safe,hair dryer. Open all the year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoleon Hotel Ajaccio
Hotel Napoleon Ajaccio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing