We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
89
47
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
47
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu recommend this hotel bastia airport receptionist beds bathroom corsica holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We booked this hotel because we had an early flight from Bastia but we wished that we had booked for longer. As soon as we arrived (several hours before the official check in time) the owners were very welcoming and made us comfortable on the terrace while the room was finished. The early impression of great hospitality was maintained through our stay. The couple who own the hotel work hard to see that everything is perfect and all the staff are really pleasant and helpful. The spacious rooms are bright, spotlessly clean and have everything you need including a small terrace and chairs. The bathroom was large with two washbowls and a large walk in shower. There s a set menu in the evenings with an excellent range of fish and meat choices and a wide selection of local wines which are very reasonably priced. The hotel is set in large grounds which gives a real sense of seclusion and the position is perfect being right on the beach. Lots of places to eat inside or outside with plenty of places to sit and read. We will go back next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We had a garden facing room because we needed a shower and if you want a sea facing room with a shower you may need a superior room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Pineto is not a usual hotel nor a common one.
It's a delicate jewel located in the northern side of this beautiful island which is Corsica.
People tend to preer the southern part of this island, I find the north more authentic and less touristical. Pineto has an incredibla advantage on all his competitors in the area because of his old age. the hotel is on the seashore for so much years that he is the onbly one who has the right to be located right on the sea which is not the case with all the other hotels I have seen in this area.
Location is great ! But people there are greater. The hotel is managed by a single family helped by some dedicated employees and this gives the hote a whole different level. you are not hosted as an anonymous guest in a chain hotel here, you are hosted as someone who comes and will poroablbly coma back for many years. you will get to know and be known by the family owners and you will most probably love theu cuisine in their privately owned restaurant.

To be honest, I don't think I can really be objective about this place, I like it too much... so I hope you will too !

Room Tip: Go for the renovated romms except if you want ot have a balcony on the beach and on the sand...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a very friendly and warm welcome upon arrival. We even got a free upgrade to a better room to have an earlier check in. The hotel ist very stylish and clean. The owners are always around and trying to optimize everything! They speak english and italian.
The beach is very clean and typical for the north of Corse and they offer free beds and umbrellas.
The hotel offers a rich breakfast and amazing food for lunch and in the evening.
We liked the room. The AC works perfectly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie-in-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Had a superb A la carte lunch inn the sun at this hotel to celebrate my birthday.

3 had Beef Carpaccio and I had raw marinated tuna/salmon as a starter.
Main 2 had duck, one breast with orange sauce and one leg confit , I vela steak and 1 had tuna steak. Desserts chocolate bombs and a cheesecake. All beautifully presented. After coffee we were able to relax and play on the beach when the grand children had woken up and they could play with the toys that were provided. Fantastic location right on the beach. overlooking the blue sea of the Med. On a previous visit earlier last week then the family had a go on the peg aloes which were great fun for them to use.

Room Tip: didn't stay at the hotel only had lunch
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMD1T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

A real hidden gem in the wonderful setting!
First of all, the location is amazing. The hotel is located right on the beautiful sand beach in a very quiet and green area, yet close to the airport, Bastia and ferry. We had traveled counterclockwise all around Corsica and, unfortunately, discovered this place on our last day only. Words can not describe how peaceful and relaxing is here. I wish we could stay longer than just for one night.
Secondly, we stayed in room #6, which is located in a separate small building and has a direct access to the beach. The bathroom was totally renovated and very clean, the room itself was a bit smallish, but comfortable. The room cost us 145 euro per night with a decent breakfast included.
Thirdly, after having traveled 10 days around Corsica, we finally had a terrific dinner for a reasonable price! We tried a set-menu with fantastic choice and all of the food was simply delicious. The price was only 33 euro per person.
As to the staff and the service - it is a family run hotel with limited staff, but everything is functioning, the premises are clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews