We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
48
47
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
47
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree lined street the main square central location old port great location voyagers france toilet noise wifi euros ferry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Very happy with our stay here. The staff were all friendly and put up with our poor French! Spacious room overlooking the nice treed street. Air con worked well and wifi was very fast. Bathroom was lovely. Quiet due to the double glazing of the windows, so little traffic or outside noise. However, above us sounded like a herd of children and elephants running around! Don’t think it was the hotel. Perhaps private apartments? In any event, was good value for money and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tamaletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We arrived the hotel quite late and the night staff was really friendly and professional. Great location with easy access to public transportation and a private parking in central area is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Centre Vi... B, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear "Simon W" thank you for your post about our establishment. it's a pleasure to welcome our customers. See you soon, Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We stayed just one night at Hotel Les Voyageurs when returning to Bastia after a road-trip around Corsica. We dropped our hire car off at the airport, got the airport bus into Bastia and found the bus terminal point to be only metres from the hotel. The hotel is located in the historical centre in a lovely tree-lined street that leads to the main square and the port. The reception staff were very pleasant and escorted us to our room which was nicely appointed. The hotel has a restaurant but we ate in the main square so cannot comment on it's quality.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Centre Vi... B, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear "GlobetrotterGeelong" Thank your for your friendly comment! It is amazing to learn you... We hope to seeing you soon, Goodbye, Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We booked the Les Voyageurs Hotel In Bastia and we were not disappointed, it's a lovely small hotel with plenty of character. On the outside its not great but as soon as you step into the Hotel it's a different story, the reception staff were so welcoming even showing us to our room, we were glad of this as it was a bit of a maze of corridors. The rooms were quite small but that didn't bother us. The room was decorated put like a movie set with friezes on the wall which everyday we would try and guess who all the faces were, the room was spotless and had plenty of extras ie toiletries and tea/ coffee maker. It had good air con which we needed and the cleaning And changes of linen were excellent, every day clean Bath towels and every other day sheets were changed. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on this. No one spoke much English so my phone translator was very handy but again we love going where there are so many different nationalities. A great little hotel with a big heart, well done to all the staff who made our stay amazing. A quick tip if you want to go to the beach at L,Arinella about 2km away get the free bus outside the Tourist Information it goes every half hour till 8pm in summer.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great and WIfi was good too.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skybluedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Centre Vi... B, Responsable réception at Hotel Les Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hello "Skybluedi" , this is a wonderful comment. thank you ! You have noticed that our staff is great! We are a small team very friendly. I am happy to read that you had an amazing time with us. See you soon, Clara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before catching a flight. This hotel is located on a busy street; it is an old building and smells rather strange in the maze like hallway. The pros- excellent air conditioner. The cons- the man who checked us in spoke little English and was rather rude. The breakfast was underwhelming- in fact for what they are offering you should NOT be charged. The bathroom shower was not designed well- water went everywhere forcing us to use the only 2 towels they provide to try to mop the floor. The hotel carpet was filthy - I could not check out fast enough- just avoid this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank majoresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Centre Vi... B, Gérant at Hotel Les Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear "Majoresq"
I'm sorry that your stay went wrong. We have plenty of good feedback about our hotel, our rooms and our breakfast. Are you sure did not make a mistake when you write this bad comment? Our establishment has been headed by the same family since 1900 and we have renovated everything three years ago. If you have time, please, send me an email for explain to me when you stayed with us, which room you were in. lesvoyageurshotel@gmail.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews