We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, plain and cold hot dogs”
Review of Cake and The City

Cake and The City
Ranked #97 of 406 Restaurants in Besancon
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 17, 2018

I've never been to this place, but browsing deliveroo I realized apparently they now sell hot dogs, so I decided to try one. What a big disappointment! Almost 6 euros for a tiny, cold hot dog with soggy onions and overpowering dijon mustard. I couldn't even finish it. I'm glad I didn't order the menu that cost 15 euros, I'd been pissed. So people, stick to the cupcakes, hot dogs are not your thing.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arvag25x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2014

Bought cupcakes to go : had the speculoos, oreo, caramel and white chocolate cupcakes. the cake was dry but the icing was good. overall disappointed for the price.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StarlaBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Caramel cupcakes were amazing, same goes to the oreo, nutella and lemon meringue. comfy seating area, lovely place to spend the afternoon.

Date of visit: May 2013
1  Thank Issom_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cake and The City also viewed

 

Been to Cake and The City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing