We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
611
58
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
58
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar latin quarter steam room honor bar led lights cardinal lemoine l'occitane products beautiful hotel notre dame boutique hotel highly recommend hotel deluxe room two metro stations rain shower yogurt coffee machine lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 673 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

beautiful hotel
just perfect stay

loved the welcome note, the room, size, bathroom, towels, bed

great internet speed wifi

no problem getting an Uber from the front of hotel

very short walk to Notredam

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adotutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018


Dear guest,

We thank you very much for taken the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Monge and that you loved your room and its equipment.

Indeed, the location of our hotel is very convenient when visiting Notre-Dame Cathedral and other monuments.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best wishes,

Aneta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

A BIG thank you to the Hotel Monge team for making our recent stay such a pleasant one. We stayed for three nights with our nine month old daughter and they went out of their way to accommodate all our needs (steaming bottles, providing a camp cot, high chair, etc).
The room was beautifully furnished and big enough for the three of us and the bathroom was clean, modern and functional.
We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Margaux5543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Margaux,

What a pleasure to read your feedback !

We are happy to hear that you two and the little one, have enjoyed your stay with us and that the equipment of your room suited your needs.

On behalf of all of our team, I thank you for your kind words and look forward to have all the three of you back upon your next trip to Paris.

Your sincerely,

Aneta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Monge. The location was great in the Latin Quarter, close to two metro stations. Our room was very nice, but what really sets this hotel apart is the incredible staff. They were very friendly, willing to be patient with me as I butchered the French language, and always available to offer recommendations, directions, etc. I mentioned that we were staying for our anniversary, and we were greeted with a personalized, hand-written note on our bed, along with a room upgrade. I will recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Thank you to the hotel staff for making this such a wonderful experience for us!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Behmer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience.

We are pleased you chose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary and are glad to hear we were part of making it special.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for another stay.

Best regards.

Anne-Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a small boutique hotel, we selected the Monge, as the photos looked great and the location was quite central.
Good choice! Small but perfectly formed, friendly staff, stylish decor, free afternoon tea and great breakfasts. Oh and an honesty bar in the evening.
Metro station right next door and about 10 minutes walk to the river. Vibrant area, so lots of great bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Brilliant stay and would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pubdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the decoration of the hotel and the service we provide.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Anne-Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

The staff are charming, interested and helpful.The loung is comfortable and interesting. There is always tea and coffee, biscuits and cakes available. In the evening there is an honesty bar and wine. The rooms are compact but very well appointed and tastefully decorated. The beds are comfortable. The en-suites bright and modern, scrupulously clean, and everything works. Our view, at the back of the hotel was of a 1st century amphitheatre, where parisians played boules.The Latin Quarter is a good place to be. There is a delightful Vietnamese restaurant just around the corner, and it's a short walk to the lovely Jardin des Plantes, Natural history museum and Zoo. The breakfasts are excellent. All-in-all; thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018


Dear Paul,

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your travel to Paris, and that staying with us made you feel at home.

We are glad to hear that despite the limited surface, you have appreciated your roo, its cleanliness, decoration and comfort of the

bed.

Indeed, the location of our hotel is very convenient when discovering our beautiful city. It is a pleasure to know that the view on the

Roman Amphitheatre pleased you. Hopefully it only enhanced your experience in this historic part of the city.

We are looking forward welcoming you among us upon your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Aneta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews