We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in the Marais”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjculv
Indian Shores, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in the Marais”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Poeme De Marais in late April and early May, in a perfect location, on a quiet street, and a short walk to restaurants, bakeries, a cheese shops, grocery stores, a fresh market, delis and the Metro.

Our apartment was truly the best choice for our stay in Paris. It was beautifully decorated with a separate living room, kitchen, bedroom and beautiful bathroom with a modern walk-in shower. The toilet was in a separate room, which we learned was customary in France. The kitchen had everything we needed, including cutting boards and sharp knives for our daily baguettes. It was not on the street side of the building and was very quiet.

We definitely would rent from Cobblestone again and take advantage of the additional services that were offered. Thank you Cobblestone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
So happy that you enjoyed your stay! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaranov...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment at Le Marais”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

They recieved us very well, even with a welcome kit of chocolate and wine.
The apartment was clean and very complete!
100% recomended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They thought of everything for us”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The flexibility of offering an early luggage drop off. Which for us, turned out to be an early check in since the apartment was ready. Also, a very well stocked kitchen, with essentials like salt, pepper, oil and some coffee to get you started. Well stocked with lots of current guide books that we used a lot to get restaurant recommendations. Great wifi. Fantastic location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckleyjr
New Castle, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Paris, loved our Poeme Du Marais apartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

David from Cobblestone spent 45 minutes going over the apartment and giving us
recommendations on what to see in the 3 short days we had in Paris. He was so knowledgeable and friendly, that we hired him through Cobblestone's GUIDED TOUR OF PARIS MOVIE SITES. The tour was fantastic!
We loved the location of Poeme Du Marais. A somewhat funky little neighborhood with everything you need (i.e. Cheese, wine, food...) within a very short walk. The Metro stop is close by. We found it very easy to get around the city on the Metro.
The apartment combines old world charm and modern kitchen and bathroom perfectly! We found it to be the perfect size for the two of us. It might be a bit tight for 4, but this is a city apartment. The only caution I have is that the apartment is on the 3rd floor, with no elevator. No issue for us, but if going up stairs is an issue for you, you might want to pass.
Overall, we had a great stay at Poeme Du Marais, and found it a pleasure working with Cobblestone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Guided Tour of Movie Sites with David.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing