We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy restaurant, great food ”
Review of La Meduse

La Meduse
Reserve with
La Meduse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Great experience. It’s a small place, so make a reservation, and don’t plan on showing up early for a drink, because the place may not be open. Once you do get a drink though...

We both had cocktails and they were both delicious. I had something mojito-esque except with vodka. My husband really liked his drink too. We skipped the appetizer. For a main course I had the pigeon. Really liked the nutty, sweet flavor of the sauce. My husband had the octopus, which he enjoyed, savory, but light. Dessert was the passion fruit with marscapone. It was my favorite part of the entire meal...sour and sweet, with a rich finish. A lovely place for a meal. Lastly, the service was outstanding. I think the same guy covered the entire restaurant, yet he managed to take care of everything we needed. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rebeccaj656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant with closely packed seats. Good quality food, with a lightly limited menu. 4 dishes per course choice with only the mains and one each from the first or last course requiring any chef skill. Friendly service and overall a most enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Struan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

When you stand in front of it, you’ll doubt you’re in the right place - but once you’re seated and start eating, you know you did! My, what an awesome little place. Excellent cocktails, outstanding, wine list has some marvels on it. The food is marvelous - we had the pigeon and the beef, both excellent. A little corner restaurant that packs a punch foodwise!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Anne78_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The food was divine . Limited menu which allowed for unusual dishes, great plating, and fresh and well-prepared food. We had a very nice experience and would return. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kbkci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

The restorant is very simple
It id like a bistro
The food is note sophisticated but cooked perfectly
I was disapoibtredvthst the duck wasnt in the menu
The price are quite expensive and i am think you can get better value for money in paris but over all it was quiet good

Little disappointed for a restaurant that is so high in the trip advisor

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Yenon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Meduse also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Meduse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing