We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not spectacular”
Review of La Meduse

La Meduse
Reserve with
La Meduse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The restaurant, due to excellent Trip Advisor reviews, was very crowded. It is a cosy joint, very friendly personnels. Menu is small and well prepared... reviews overrated. Overall good but not spectacular.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank vkl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 252 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

During our trip to Paris we got curious about the number 1 of Tripadvisor. We made a reservation a month before to make sure we should get a spot. Once we entered the restaurant, the smell of fresh fish was welcoming us. It is a very tiny place, which makes it cozy. The tables are all set up close to each other, but this didn’t botter us at all. We still felt like we had our own conversation and little privacy. The food was absolutely delicious! A small menu, but every dish was so well prepared. Together with some champaign and wine there was nothing more to wish for.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank aniekminon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Great experience. It’s a small place, so make a reservation, and don’t plan on showing up early for a drink, because the place may not be open. Once you do get a drink though...

We both had cocktails and they were both delicious. I had something mojito-esque except with vodka. My husband really liked his drink too. We skipped the appetizer. For a main course I had the pigeon. Really liked the nutty, sweet flavor of the sauce. My husband had the octopus, which he enjoyed, savory, but light. Dessert was the passion fruit with marscapone. It was my favorite part of the entire meal...sour and sweet, with a rich finish. A lovely place for a meal. Lastly, the service was outstanding. I think the same guy covered the entire restaurant, yet he managed to take care of everything we needed. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rebeccaj656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant with closely packed seats. Good quality food, with a lightly limited menu. 4 dishes per course choice with only the mains and one each from the first or last course requiring any chef skill. Friendly service and overall a most enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Struan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

When you stand in front of it, you’ll doubt you’re in the right place - but once you’re seated and start eating, you know you did! My, what an awesome little place. Excellent cocktails, outstanding, wine list has some marvels on it. The food is marvelous - we had the pigeon and the beef, both excellent. A little corner restaurant that packs a punch foodwise!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Anne78_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Meduse also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Meduse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing