We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Parisienne living”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
40m² 
2 bedrooms apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Bedroom 1
40m² 
2 bedrooms apartment
Bedroom 2
Living room with sofa and dining table where 4 can eat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rob N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Parisienne living”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Situated on a stereotypical French street, this two bedroom apartment allows guests to be in the centre of Parisienne living. Handy to cafes, restaurant, patisserie shops, chees, wine and also a comprehensive supermarket- guests can easily experience real living in Paris. Your host Didier will ensure you can find the metro, buses and local attractions etc. the apartment has two good bedrooms, bathroom and a well equipped galley kitchen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathi R B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is wonderful”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Didier was very helpful and kind, he spent an hour with a map letting us know how to maneuver Paris public transit. Grocery across the street was perfect for all needs. Apartment was quiet and safe in a working class neighborhood. This is not a place for those shy of a little grit. Linens and towels could be replaced, and there was a fine layer of grime on a lot of surfaces. Again, a great deal and a great host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WittHoust...
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuine neighborhood, kind and helpful host, recommended!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We liked "living" in a working class neighborhood and feeling like true Parisians. As other reviews mention, the owner, Didier, is very gracious and helpful, and this apartment is convenient to several choices for public transportation. We even took nice long walks through Paris a few times to our tourist destinations. It is true that the walls are thin and you may hear neighbors, but we did not experience that a great deal nor did it disturb us. In turn, we tried to be respectful and quiet. In the surrounding blocks are great bakeries, grocers, a cheese shop, and not too far away, a location of the famed Pierre Hermé macaron patisserie. Despite some quite cold weather, we were happy to find we felt warm and toasty even though the building is older. It is also true that the bathroom facilities and kitchenette are small since this is an historic building. Read all the reviews and descriptions to get a good idea of the apartment's floor plan and location so you will know if this apartment is a good fit for you. We enjoyed it, indeed grew to love it, and we recommend it if you are looking for more space than a hotel room, and an authentic Parisian experience. Also, as the tourist areas were quite crowded due to winter break school holidays, we liked being away from the crowds at the end of the day. We prepared several meals to save some expenses in that way as well. We would gladly stay here again and we thank you, Didier, for your hospitality in this building built by your grandparents. Merci!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The best thing about this apartment was the location. Just five minutes from three metro stops making it very easy to locate most of the Paris landmarks.
The apartment itself was ok. Two good size bedrooms a small kitchen a combined lounge dinner a small separate toilet and a shower room in one of the bedrooms. Unfortunately the apartment could do with some work on it as it appears tired and slightly unloved.
The other problem was the neighbours. We visited for New Year and for our two nights the upstairs neighbours seemed to be partying into the early hours with loud music and a lot of stomping around and raised voices. Although this is not the fault of Didier the owner it should be noted that there is a noise problem.
As for Didier he was very informative on our arrival and was easy to reach during the whole booking process and was available to be reached during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeetuM81
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place with ultra sweet host”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

It is just a perfect place for 4 to 5 people at excellent central location. The host Didier is too sweet and will go extra miles to make you feel comfortable and at home.

We had 4 big suitcases which he himself took on his head to make them reach on second floor of his appt.

I would fully recommend this property to everyone.

Regards. Neetu

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit R
1 review
“Frau”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is really recommendable. The location is almost perfect. All the sights (and much more!) are very easy to reach, Bus and Metro are nearby (max. 5 min.). The welcome from Didier was very warm and he gave us perfect tips. The restaurants nearby are very good. Prices and services TOP. Especially recommended is the pizzeria in the side street (see photo).Paris is magical and we felt enchanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henda S
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
“Apartment Paris”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is close to bus and metro. The owner, Didier, met us at the apartment and gave us his personal attention and advice. The kitchen is well equipped and the apartment comfortable, but is on the second floor and the staircase quite steep and narrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing