We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
188
166
52
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
166
52
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player rue lafayette kitchen area studio apartment noise from the street excellent location walking distance double bed restaurants and shops metro grocery station toaster sofa luggage french neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 434 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I stayed here in May in a triple room with my mother and sister. We were very happy with the hotel and the location. The main room was large, and it was nice to have a kitchen. Always a bonus to have one room for the sink/shower and another for the toilet. We read about previous travelers' issues with noise but we did not have that problem. The street this hotel is located on is wonderful -- it is not a main thoroughfare, and it is full of restaurants, pastry shops, wine and cheese stores, grocers -- everything you might want or need! Very close metro stop (Cadet) made it convenient for getting anywhere you needed in the city. They were doing some construction out front but hopefully that will be done soon for future travelers. We felt very safe at night in the area, and it is nice that the hotel has a locked gate out front that you can only access with a key code after a certain hour. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay, and will definitely consider the Cosy Cadet again whenever we may return to Paris!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor based on advice about noise, and had no problems at all.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShananaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Leroux, Gérant at Cadet Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Shanana,

Thak you very much for your review about our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Appart Hotel Cosy's Cadet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Very well located accommodation, in very interesting area.
Access to the room through a building adjacent to hotel facilities, in need of cleaning and renovation.
Breakfast weak, do not provide toiletries ...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela_Bento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Leroux, Gérant at Cadet Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very aware about the aging of our Appart Hotel. We will have a big renovation in a few month to renew the furnitures, improve our service, soundproof the appartments, etc.
Concerning the breakfast, we are an appart hotel. All the appartments have a kitchen, our guests use to make their own breakfast. That is why we do not provide a big breakfast.
About the toiletries, there are shower gel, shampoo and towels in each appartment. If you want more services it is better to book an hotel. It is more expensive but you will have the services.

Best Regards,
Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We booked Cosy's cadet for stay during our Paris visit for a week. We were encouraged by mostly positive reviews and the rates for which the room was offered. We booked the double bed apartment.

The taxi guy did find it a bit difficult to find the exact location because there is only a gated entrance in the street (with the board of the hotel) to the compound where the hotel actually is located.

Pros:

Check in was quick and the lady staff at the reception was very fluent in English (all the staffs are by the way) and allotted the room #24 to us in the 2nd floor. The room was exactly as described in TA and their website. Equipped with a small kitchenette, queen size bed and a big sofa. Along with a small dining table and chairs. Seeing the kid with us the receptionist immediately arranged a staff to extend the sofa into a bed. It was good to see the lavatory separated from the toilet. Housekeeping was done daily. Wifi was free and good. Good bed and we had nice sleep throughout all the nights.

Excellent location, very close to Cadet metro station and a lot of eating options right in the front street.

Cons:

Fridge had a problem when we checked in which was then rectified on the 2nd day. No minibar options (not even water). The locker was already locked when we wanted to use it which was then sorted out later. TV is kinda waste if you don't know French. However they do provide a DVD player.

However these minor cons can be nullified with the positive things that I listed above.

Thanks a lot Cosy Cadet staff... :)

Baiju

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baiju80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Leroux, Gérant at Cadet Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Baiju,

Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant time with us. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments.
Effectively we do not have a mini bar in our rooms because we are an Appart Hotel and concerning the TV we are very sorry for this. We are waiting for the big overhaul to get more international channels.
We hope that you enjoyed Paris and get back home with great memories.

Best Regards,
Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We had high hopes for this visit because it started out pretty well. We arrived long before check-in with our tween and teen and were exhausted. They very kindly stored our luggage and allowed us to check in two hours before their stated schedule. We really appreciated this and know that is NOT standard.
It started going down hill from there. I had read on previous reviews that this hotel was loud so I packed earplugs for all of us. Wow!! They were useless!! For four straight nights there was a blast of thumping, running feet, door slamming etc. that we could hear and feel through the walls. We could tell it was a room that had very small children based on the sounds and told ourselves the first night that they were probably jet lagged and it would get better. It did not. These people were completely nocturnal and the noises went on until 3:30 a.m. or later during the week EVERY night. We called the front desk and they said they would mention it to the other guests but that there wasn't a lot they could do. And they were right.

Next? The free wifi was free and absolutely awful. You would log in and get kicked off three seconds later. When we asked we were told it was because we were on the third floor there and there was no router on our floor, and the band strength was affected because of it. They would get a technician. Never improved. We had to go rent a Travel Wifi mobile router and it saved the trip.
Then when I tried to make a very simple dinner in the kitchen the stove stopped working in the middle of preparing it. I was left with uncooked food and a promise of a technician the next day. I never saw that it was fixed.
These are all small problems, but they added up to 8 days of annoyances that I feel could have been fixed. Beware on this property. They are also doing what looks and sounds like a major remodel. Didn't help with the noise. Good luck. Real plus was the location. It was a great street very close to shops and the Metro. Fortunately there seemed to be a lot of other hotels on the street that you can try instead.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank sammysmom2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Leroux, Gérant at Cadet Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear guest,

It is regrettable that our location was not to your liking and that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. As for the noise, a big overhaul is planned in the near futur to fix this problem. We are very sorry about that.
For the Wi Fi we tried to fix it. We have still some issues with it and we are working on it.
The major remodel that you are talking about is located in the building next to us, it is not in our hotel.
Should your future travel plans bring you back here, we would love the opportunity in serving you better and see the improvements made

Best Regards,
Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Family with teenagers in a weekend trip- quiet place not far from city center and not far from Monmartre- walking distance, hotel was near a walking-shopping street Passage Verdeau- excellent street for art-lovers (and fandom shops for teenagers). Hotel personal was friendly and rooms very large- kitchen clean, enough equipment. Breakfast- better than usual in Paris. And of course free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Leroux, Gérant at Cadet Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear Pille,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review about our hotel. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience.
Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews