We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
188
166
52
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
166
52
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player rue lafayette kitchen area studio apartment noise from the street excellent location walking distance double bed restaurants and shops metro grocery station toaster sofa luggage french neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 434 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018

I lived with my family ( 5 persons ) in this place. The furniture was old & the bed had a very noisy sound when you move on it. The cleaning service was very bad, since they only clean the rooms every 3 days & it's not even a good cleaning. On the last day of our trip & while we were checking out, the receptionist told us that we had to clean the floors of our rooms, and if we didn't want to do so , we must pay them extra money for that! very rude. All the employees in the reception were unfriendly. We didn't try the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aalans621724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Great Location, that is a short walk away from the City Center, yet not in a very busy and overcrowded neighborhood.
Surrounded by great cafes, restaurants and shops, very close as well to 3 metro stations.
The room is exceptionally clean and very well equipped.
Very safe and friendly to walk around the hotel.
Very spacious, and comfortable for children and infants.
reasonable room rate and friendly staff.

Only thing that i wish was different is the check-in and out timing, though I understand that a large apartment takes longer time to prepare for the next guest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Photographytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_Leroux, Directeur général at Cadet Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Manu thanks for staying with us and for you time to write this very nic ereview about it. We're very happy to read that you found your apartment very clean, spacious and comfortable. Cleanliness is one point we put a lot of attention about and this is the reason why the delay to access to your apartment seems long.

We hope to welcome you again despite this inconvenience and because of our centrale and very safe localization

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

I visited along with my three friends. Our room had a little kitchen area and a table where you could eat. Plenty of space for the four of us. It was also walking distance to tourist spots as well as public transportation options. Our room looked out to the courtyard. We never here any outside noise at night. The staff was friendly. We got to the city much earlier than our check in so they held our luggage on site so we could go touring the city while our room was prepared.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Everything was fine - room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We did have a bit of a problem the day of the cleaning - no extra toilet tissue was left (we were almost out) and they did not leave enough towels, but other than that everything was good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevechapman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Great location. Nice spacious appartment. Great customer service. very pratical for the underground, shops, restaurants, cafes at your doorstep. clean and nice color in the appartment.. I will come back when and if I found a good rate per night, as the only downside could be the price

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadiaben2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews