We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel”
Review of Villa Madame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Madame
Ranked #104 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed in late November for 5 nights, for a break to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We had an executive room - quite large and very well appointed. Although to the front of the hotel, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed - the Rue Madame being a quiet street. Service is excellent, with the staff always being there if you need them, but very discrete. We didn't make use of concierge service, being happy to do our own thing, but staff were very pleasant throughout our stay and, on our last night, helpfully offered to make transfer arrangements for our trip to the airport the following day. Having read other 5* reviews before booking, I can only add that the hotel fully lived up to our expectations and we found it absolutely delightful. Location is ideal, in a tranquil back street only a few minutes walk from a wide range of restaurants in the St Sulpice area, and equally near the buzzier Boulevard Saint Germain. Many major attractions are within walking distance - we saw everything we wanted to see without using the metro even once, though we must have used up most of the tread on our shoes. For a relaxing stroll, though, the Luxembourg Gardens are literally just round the corner. Breakfast in the hotel was also excellent. Whilst our stay was quite expensive, it was good value for money, taking into account the facilities, the ambience and all of the little extras that made the hotel such a nice base for our time in Paris. This hotel will be our first choice when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: 3rd floor executive room was fairly spacious and well appointed, and quiet when windows were closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

You feel welcome and "at home" in this beautiful little hotel in Saint-Germain-des-Pres. We had a lovely suite, very good bed and a big terrace - feeling that we were inhabitants of Paris, not tourists. The rooms are not big, but hey - this is Paris. Very good breakfast, and good service. It is perfectly situated in Saint-Germain-des-Pres, close to shops, cafes, restaurants, interesting sites. They also have a nice garden, I can imagine it is perfect in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marit H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at Villa Madame, 44 rue Madame, in late October for three nights. We had planned a last minute trip to Paris and we wanted to stay in the Latin Quarter. We were not disappointed. I had corresponded with Frederic, one of the night managers and he was very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. The room was very cozy, clean, and for Paris standards, enough room for two, It was a ten minute walk to Saint Germain, but we found lovely breakfast places and cafes near the hotel. The Luxembourg Gardens were five minutes away. The staff was very friendly, there was a little garden where you could have a drink and the men could have cigars at night, and a lovely little sitting room when you first walked in. Over all a very nice stay. We really enjoyed our stay there and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room (summer or when you have windows open) ask for window not facing the side w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Ikn

The whole Villa Madame's team thank you for your very nice review! We really enjoyed reading that our hotel and services met your expectations!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Parisian regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

I was told about this hotel from a good friend of mine who has exquisite tastes. Once again she was right. Location is fantastic; the hotel is in the heart of busy saint germain but at the same time it offers the benefits of the small and quiet Rue Madane. I stayed in the suite Cosy. Not a big suite compared to others, but it is airy and colorful but most of all, it is peaceful and beautiful. It has a nice terrace, which must be stunning in summer time, a pleasant living room decorated with a bright velvet coach and an arm chair and a coffee table. The suite is overlooking the quiet Rue on one side -it was actually nice to peep in the neighbours's flats and feel part of the everyday parisian life- and a courtyard on the other side. It is near to a girls school and it was nice to hear the girls giggles in the morning. It felt like home but in a stylish way. It is a little jewel of warmth and sophistication. The staff is very polite, friendly and efficient. Always smiling and caring. Gave good suggestions for the restaurants and where to go. Last but not least, i was offered a bottle of champagne and some fresh macaroons to celebrate my anniversary. I will make this hotel my Paris home for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a looooong overdue review! My husband & I stayed in Villa Madame during15-18 Dec 2011. On our trip to Paris this time we wanted to stay in the St. Germain area and we couldn't have been more happier with Villa Madame! The St. Germain area was perfect with plenty of cafes & restaurants. Villa Madame is a 5-10 minute walk to Boulevard St. Germain where our go to cafe was Les Deux Magots for a quick after dinner coffee before heading back to the hotel. We walked everywhere during this trip to explore the St. Germain area. To go further afield, the closest metro's is Saint Sulpice. Rue Madame is a quiet street at night but we didn't have any problems and it was quite safe.

Villa Madame is chic and elegant. The common areas - breakfast/dining room, lounge & outdoor courtyard were lovely! Don't expect a big hotel style reception & common areas, Villa Madame is a small boutique style hotel. During our stay last year the outdoor courtyard area was decorated for Christmas and it was very pretty all lit up at night. Photos attached.

Our room was a normal Classic Double Room (Room #55) which overlooked the street rue Madame. The street itself wasn't busy when we were there so we weren't bothered with noise at all. Yes the Classic Double Room is small but it was enough for us as we didn't have much luggage. I would suggest paying a bit more for a Deluxe or Executive if more space is needed. Classic came with nice sized bathroom (Hermes toiletries) which again was more than adequate for us. We didn't have much contact with the staff but the little that we did, they were polite & helpful.

We will definitely be back to Paris soon & look forward to staying at Villa Madame again!

Room Tip: Room 55 is a Classic Double Room overlooking rue Madame. It's small but enough for us with only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoraAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 night
Overall it's a clean and neat hotel
Although room's size is small
But elegant
comfortable beds and lovely showers
Good breakfast
Nice and friendly staff
I would give it 4/5

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuchu530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Our classic double room was nicely furnished but lacked storage spaces. We
had to live out of suitcases for six days.
Bathroom was modern and immaculate.
A larger room would have been preferable.
Good location near Jardin du Luxembourg
and St Germaine des Près. Small but effective staff. Available full breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pointq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#99 of 1,805 in Paris
422 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#65 of 1,805 in Paris
602 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#63 of 1,805 in Paris
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#80 of 1,805 in Paris
736 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Recamier
Hotel Recamier
#151 of 1,805 in Paris
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madame

Address: 44 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#141 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#199 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $269 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A confidential address, designed as an elegant private mansion, in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés, few step away from the Luxembourg Garden. Villa Madame owes its special atmosphere to the sure taste and creativity of interior designer Michel Jouannet. He is particularly attentive to identity and atmosphere. Villa Madame radiates the essence of Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Madame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing