We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
89
203
101
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
203
101
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinclusive breakfastmini bar in the roommain attractionsshuttle serviceair conditioningfloor roomcroissantsstayed here for a weekgaleries lafayetteroom was a bit smallgood sizefront desk staffwithin walking distancehotel is locatedrestaurants and barsclose to metro stationparis hotels
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 457 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel has a great location, close to the Opera and the Louvre. There is a metro station very close. It is just off a large street with a lot of restaurants, cafes and shops as well. The staff is very friendly and speaks English well.
There is free wi-fi or a computer with printer for use in the lobby.
The room is small, but that's expected for Europe. The bathroom was larger than I expected, with a bathtub and normal shower!
For the money, I think this place is great and I will definitely recommend it to friends traveling to Paris in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This small hotel is quaint and interesting. It is in a block of many old buildings joined together, just south of the main street "Haussman Boulevard", so it is a quiet street. The building that houses the lobby and some of the rooms was the home of Toulouse Lautrec (artist/painter). At some point, the hotel expanded to the building next door.

Remember that we are in Europe....in France....hotels and hotel rooms in the "downtown" or historic areas tend to be small (I'll be using this word frequently). The lobby area has a "compact" reception area, a nice waiting area and an "internet" station. Both reception personnel that we encountered spoke English well.

Our room was in the actual "Lautrec" house, accessed by two tiny elevators--only one person with their luggage, could fit at one time; without luggage, four could it. Hallways are narrow. Our room had a queen bed, and one original brick/stone wall and ceiling beam--gave it a neat "old" feel. There was a narrow desk and 2 chairs and room to walk around the bed. Our private bathroom had tub/shower combo. Looked as if the room had been recently renovated.

There is a breakfast room in the basement level which can be accessed either by elevator or stairs. Again, a neat "old" feeling because of the brick/stone walls. Breakfast included juices, water, milk, tea, coffee (coffee in Europe tends to be more like espresso--rather strong, but good), hot chocolate, cereal, yogurt, cheeses, meats, buns, bread, croissants, (and a toaster), scrambled eggs, sausage (tasty), and was 15 euros a person--a little pricey, but convenient, good, and typical price for France.

Turn left out of the hotel to the first street (patisserie/coffee shop in the corner), turn right and it's about a 15 min walk to the Louvre. On the way, you pass two little grocery/market shops and a great little pizza parlour (locals were buying there). We bought fruit, snacks, wine in the grocery.

We booked tours online, before our trip and used City Discovery, but there are many tour companies that I'm sure are equally as good. We booked the Paris Discovery tour--1 hr narrated bus tour of the city, 1 hr narrated boat cruise of the Seine, the "Front of the Line' pass to the Eiffel Tower. This meant that we didn't wait in the line to get into the Eiffel Tower--we went straight in and up to the 2nd level, where we had a delicious lunch. After lunch we were on our own--the tour was over. You could walk up one level (or take an elevator)to get a better view of the city and there was an interesting display on the history of the tower. You can pay an extra 7 euros to take the elevator to the top of the tower, which we did; after all, we were in Paris, in the Eiffel Tower--we had to go to the top. In hindsight, I'm asking myself "was it worth it?" It took us 3 hours, from the time we bought the extra ticket, lined up for the elevator, rode to the top, spent 45 min walking around and looking at the city, lining up for the elevator down, and getting down to ground level again.

We are "walkers"--love to discover on foot. So from the Eiffel Tower, we walked all over--Champs d'Elysee, along the Seine, the Obelisk, the ferris wheel, etc.) and eventually, back to our hotel.

Also booked the "Front of the Line" tour of Versailles--a bus took us to the beautiful palace that housed the Kings and Queens of France; we toured the kings and queens apartments and hall of mirrors--gorgeous! Our tour guide was excellent. Also walked through some of the many fabulous gardens and saw some of the fountains displays. The fountains only "spurt" at certain times. Because tours are on a time schedule, you only have time to see a small part of the gardens--they are magnificent. If went back on your own, I'm sure you could spend a whole day there, to see everything.

We only had 2 days in Paris--not nearly enough time, but the two tours certainly gave us a good overview--the bus tour of the city, cruise on the Seine, Eiffel Tower, and Versailles. There are sooo many other tours--they are expensive but are narrated in many languages and show you the main attractions.

My main advice, if you want to book tours, is book 'FRONT OF THE LINE ACCESS'!!!!!! Wait lines are unbelievably long.

I would recommend our Hotel Lautrec Opera--if you are looking for a quaint, boutique hotel. We loved it. One male hotel receptionist was particularly helpful in getting us transportation to the airport--he knew to make a special request for a larger vehicle since there were 4 of us, with luggage, otherwise the taxi company would have sent a regular cab.

Transportation in France is awesome, from subway to buses to trains, you can get anywhere and everywhere--to the airport, downtown, Disneyland, all over Paris, to London, England, and all over Europe.

We definitely have to go back and spend more time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed here for a week from the 12 May to our surprise it was being renovated so its very noisy during the day work with radio on and lots of hammering. So you really cant stay in your room during the day. We had Breakfast included which was a disappointment its a buffet and is not re stock quickly enough this happened many times so even though we had paid for breakfast we ate elsewhere there is a great cafe on the corner. This hotel is in a very good location close to the Metro with lots of restaurants close by. You are right between the Louvre and Montmartre

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked this hotel on their own website in Jan for stay in June and obtained confirmation for room for 4. However, only 3 days before our stay they sent an e-mail (did not even call) to say could only accommodate 3! I called the front desk but they were extremely unhelpful and did not offer any options and refused to help us obtain alternative accommodation. They also initially even refused to cancel the reservation and said we had to cancel online! It was a very busy week in Paris and we were already there with 2 young children and no accommodation in 3 days time!! I WOULD DEFINITELY AVOID THIS HOTEL and book another.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gardner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2011

perfect spot for traveling around to anywhere in Paris but it just wasn't quite what we'd expected. You wouldn't know there was any connection to Lautrec except for a book they sell at reception and the interior all looks very dated and untraditional. Also a bit of building work going on so would be worth checking if this has finished when planning your trip as can be very loud from 8am onwards.
But overall if you want a basic hotel to sleep in and be in a good central spot then this is good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
2  Thank badelbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews