We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it....love it.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! It's new, only 3 years old. I just love the location. When we arrived, you immediately see the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel is small from the outside, almost boutique like. There is a gym which has machines and weights. You can walk to to the Champs Elysees. There are 2 very close metro stations to walk to, one is 5 minutes away and the other is about 7 min away! The staff is very courteous and helpful. Apparently my husband's Marriott status was upgraded so we got free Wi Fi. Awesome!!! Also, they gave us a great bottle of Bourdeaux in the room. We had breakfast included which was very good. They had made to order eggs/omelettes with yummy pastries. I really liked the coffee machine they had.

The room we had on the 8th floor was huge (for Europe)! Loved the king size bed and big bathroom. I loved the modern look of our room. I fell in love with the mural in the bathroom. See my picture. I highly recommend this hotel!! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If a Marriott rewards member, book this hotel! Get a high floor for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here on business, only one night but wish I could have stayed longer. The room was probably the largest I've had in Paris. There was the cutest little mini-Eiffel tower keychain on the bed for guests. Maybe some might find it corny, but I thought it was such a sweet little detail! The bathroom was large, fully stocked, great shower. The entrance is tucked away in between other buildings and shops so you don't really see it's a hotel, the reception although small was mondern, trendy, cool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMS_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Having recently returned from a delightful family vacation spent in Paris, we wholeheartedly recommend The Marriott Renaissance Arc De Triomphe Hotel for accommodations. Less well known than other Parisian landmark hotels, The Renaissance offers a conveniently located, intimate--yet full-service--hotel in the heart of the city. The rooms were generously proportioned and nicely appointed, complete with wi-fi, mini bar, coffee maker, safe. and other necessities for travelers. Our rooms were quiet and very clean. The bathrooms were well-stocked with supplies, while the showers provided an ample supply of hot water. But the one attribute that made this home-away-from-home so memorable for us, was the hotel and concierge staff. From the day we made our reservations to the last good-bye, we were well cared for by the Renaissance team of, "Destination Experts". Xavier, Remi, Chloe, and Guillerme were unfailingly helpful in our quest to make the most of our time in Paris, but one concierge--Cedric--went above and beyond the call of duty, using his insight to assist us with reservations, research, and recommendations to help ensure a rich and rewarding vacation experience for our whole family. His assistance in planning our events was invaluable, and his dedication and professionalism were noteworthy. He gave us exceptional service, and we would welcome the opportunity to stay at The Renaissance Arc de Triomphe again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Booked this hotel because it was a brand I knew. Pros: Rooms were clean and consistent. Close to Metro.
Cons: Expensive. Attempts to be hip with pulsing lobby music and colored lighting, but fails. Internet costs $30 per day and didn't work well. Two poor restaurant recommendations from the concierge - can you imagine not finding good food in Paris??

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a very nice, modern hotel. Our room was very comfortable with nice ammenities. Each night of our stay (4 nights), the turn down service left a small gift (Eiffel Tower key chain, note pad, etc.). Our kids loved this and looked forward to it upon our return to our room each night.

The location is truly amazing! After dinner on our first night, we strolled past the Arc de Triomphe and was able to see the Eiffel Tower just beyond it. From our hotel, we could easily walk to every where we wanted to visit.

The staff was friendly with exception of the concierge. In fact, after our first "run in", we opted not to ask them anything further. We used TripAdvisor and other tools to find restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GlobeTrottingMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

First time to Paris and we booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. So happy we did!

Concierge: a couple of days prior to our arrival, we received a welcome email from the concierge. They promptly replied to all my emails about transportation to and from the airport, museum passes and restaurant recommendations.

While we were there, everybody was very friendly and helpful. We also purchased the Paris museum pass and river cruise tickets from them. It was a little more expensive than buying it elsewhere but it was very convenient to just have it readily available. Additionally, they were able to reserve us a table at Guy Savoy (which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel) 2 days beforehand.

Rooms: we had a mid level floor room. One of the main reasons I booked here was because the rooms were considerably larger than the other hotels I was looking at. Spacious and very clean. Nice sized bathroom. I know people complained about the half door shower but we didn't have any problems with it.

We also had a small balcony which included a small
table and one chair. Nice to have but our balcony also faced a bunch of other balconies so not much privacy.

We actually ended up spending more time sleeping in the room and coming back to change/rest than we anticipated so it was nice to have a comfortable, larger room to relax in. They also had turndown service every night and left chocolates and various items (Eiffel tower keychain, post it notes, etc...). Like the others, we also received a complimentary bottle of champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries, a candle and book the first night.

Location: right down the street from Arc de Triomphe and very close to the Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro. We explored all over Paris using the Metro system. Next time we may try to stay at a different hotel just to experience another area... But would definitely come back here if we decide to stay in the
same area again.

Staff: everybody was very friendly... The bartenders went out of their way to find us good recommendations for what to do at night.

Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay over by the Arc/Champs Élysées area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoggerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

What a hotel. Location: literally down the street from the Arc and a metro stop (L'etoile), a few steps from a Starbucks and a Pharmacy. Service: One of the best I've seen, everyone is so helpful and made my and my wife's stay, very pleasant. Food: Their breakfast buffet is very good and lots of variety. If you are a Gold or Platinum member, you get it for free since there is no Executive Lounge. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant. Room: Our room was on the 6th floor, the higher the room the better I think. We faced Wagram street, very quite, not noisy at all. I would definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
364 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $393 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing