We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Renaissance 1st to 4th April. Location is fantastic and had a room on the fifth floor with two double beds which was great for a family with two girls. View from large window excellent.

Style of hotel is very modern and the room and bathroom was modern and well sized, which is unusual for a city hotel.

Overall a good quality, but a ittle expensive but overall felt we got what we paid for. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

The location is fantastic, between two Metro stations it was easy to get to the major land marks in the city.

Would certainly use again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fifth floor which gave a good view but you might want to go up to the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallposts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Normally we prefer to stay authentic, but this time we made a different selection when choosing a hotel for at spring holiday in Paris. Everything was perfect, and the room had a good size since we needed an extra bed.
We would have liked a bathtube, but thats not to be found in every room, though a minor issue to us.
We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALihn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The location is just two short blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs de Elysee and very close to the metro which is perfect. The hotel is modern and and nicely decorated in an Asian fusion style. Rooms and bathroom are quite large (for Paris) with a full tub shower. We chose the deluxe room with a balcony which was slightly disappointing as it is a tiny space with one small chair and table but I enjoyed the chance to throw open the door and enjoy the sights and sounds of Paris city life. The distant vew is of La Defense and overlooks the local rooftops. The bed was too firm for my preference.

The staff is warm and friendly. They were very helpful in following up with Air France to locate our lost luggage. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of meats, fruits, juices, cereal and yogurts. It also served scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and pancakes. It is complimentary for platinum members and 30 Euro otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdy2CtheWorld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I booked a room for me and my boyfriend for a weekend in Paris.
The hotel is in a very nice are, close to walk to the Champs d'Elysee and nice restaurants within walking distance.
The room was very good and modern furniture. The service was very good as well as the rich breakfast. I would always recommend the hotel. One remark. Unfortunatley it does not has a pool and at the reception there is always the cooking smell from the kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! It's new, only 3 years old. I just love the location. When we arrived, you immediately see the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel is small from the outside, almost boutique like. There is a gym which has machines and weights. You can walk to to the Champs Elysees. There are 2 very close metro stations to walk to, one is 5 minutes away and the other is about 7 min away! The staff is very courteous and helpful. Apparently my husband's Marriott status was upgraded so we got free Wi Fi. Awesome!!! Also, they gave us a great bottle of Bourdeaux in the room. We had breakfast included which was very good. They had made to order eggs/omelettes with yummy pastries. I really liked the coffee machine they had.

The room we had on the 8th floor was huge (for Europe)! Loved the king size bed and big bathroom. I loved the modern look of our room. I fell in love with the mural in the bathroom. See my picture. I highly recommend this hotel!! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If a Marriott rewards member, book this hotel! Get a high floor for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here on business, only one night but wish I could have stayed longer. The room was probably the largest I've had in Paris. There was the cutest little mini-Eiffel tower keychain on the bed for guests. Maybe some might find it corny, but I thought it was such a sweet little detail! The bathroom was large, fully stocked, great shower. The entrance is tucked away in between other buildings and shops so you don't really see it's a hotel, the reception although small was mondern, trendy, cool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMS_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Having recently returned from a delightful family vacation spent in Paris, we wholeheartedly recommend The Marriott Renaissance Arc De Triomphe Hotel for accommodations. Less well known than other Parisian landmark hotels, The Renaissance offers a conveniently located, intimate--yet full-service--hotel in the heart of the city. The rooms were generously proportioned and nicely appointed, complete with wi-fi, mini bar, coffee maker, safe. and other necessities for travelers. Our rooms were quiet and very clean. The bathrooms were well-stocked with supplies, while the showers provided an ample supply of hot water. But the one attribute that made this home-away-from-home so memorable for us, was the hotel and concierge staff. From the day we made our reservations to the last good-bye, we were well cared for by the Renaissance team of, "Destination Experts". Xavier, Remi, Chloe, and Guillerme were unfailingly helpful in our quest to make the most of our time in Paris, but one concierge--Cedric--went above and beyond the call of duty, using his insight to assist us with reservations, research, and recommendations to help ensure a rich and rewarding vacation experience for our whole family. His assistance in planning our events was invaluable, and his dedication and professionalism were noteworthy. He gave us exceptional service, and we would welcome the opportunity to stay at The Renaissance Arc de Triomphe again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Élysées
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#128 of 1,809 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: C$409 - C$764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wagram Avenue, only a few steps away from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe 5* opened in 2009 is composed of 96 rooms and 22 suites which have been designed by the architect Christian de Portzamparc and fully renovated in 2018. The Hotel recognizable with its façade made of glass is a reference in contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing