We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Soaking In" Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #230 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stinson Beach, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Soaking In" Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed on the 4th floor of this sweet, stylish hotel in the Remington (as in typewriter) room. It had a big jacuzzi style bathtub right in the room, a pleasure for the footsore--though one must be careful as there is no tub enclosure and you can easily splash water around. Quiet room, comfy bed, super friendly staff: we loved it all. And the proximity to the RER line made trips to & from the airport quick and easy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    179
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
427
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Apostrophe for three nights over the Easter weekend. The hotel is small, very well kept, very clean with a lot of attention to detail.

Location:
5 minutes walk from the RER station Port Royal, which is around 30 mintes from CDG airport if you catch an express train.
Just off the Luxembourg Park, it is ideally located to discover the Rive Gauche and even beyond on foot, if, as was the case for the two of us, you like long walks (around 20 minute brisk walk to Notre Dame). There is also a metro station just around the corner if you need to give your feet a rest.

Room:
Our room "U" - rooms have letters instead of number (so you can guess the number of rooms is limited to the alphabet), was on the 4th floor, quiet (for Paris standards), and pretty stylish in a modern pop art kind of way (each room is different!) and big enough for the extended weekend luggage we had with us, definitely adequate compared to other Paris hotels. The bath "area" was very nice and openly integrated in the main room, the shower lovely. Free WiFi!

Breakfast:
We didn't try the hotel breakfast, as we prefer going to bakeries and cafes of which there is an abundance in the periphery of the Jardin Luxembourg. Try the traditional brioche at the "Bread and Roses" in St. Germain.

Service/Staff:
The type of high class personalised service you would expect from a small hotel like this. Poor Roman was on shift for most of the Easter weekend, it seems, however he made us feel very welcome, gave us ample advise when needed, made restaurant reservations etc. He also has an obvious talent for languages, but his high level of patience encouraged us to practice our French, which we really appreciated. Merci Roman.

Overall:
Great. Will definitely go there again and have already recommended the hotel to a colleague.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridemywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Extremely stylish little hotel, perfectly located close to the metro and many restaurants. As others on here have said, the rooms are small but this doesn't detract from their charm! The showers are something special! Very friendly and helpful staff. We'd definitely come again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 'V', very characterful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissDibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

this was one of our best paris experiences...centrally located in montparmasse, the location cannot be beat for the price. the room was small, but we were on the highest floor of this boutique hotel and could glimpse the eiffel tower from the windows, great views! the room, albeit small, was very comfortable and the shower was exqiusite and modern. i know paris has been working on its image over the years, but the hotel staff were some of the nicest, cordial and most helpful ever encountered...do stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: choose high, you will not be dissapointed...quiet from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire4efect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed at Apostrophe during February.  The rooms are very small - but the attention to detail is great.  The bathroom, shower, products, linen - all really high quality.  It's easy to find, and close to some great places to eat & drink.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliefromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for this kind review. "Small is beautiful" !

Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a great stay in room D. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for places to eat. The night attendant was particularly nice and full of suggestions. Try le cottage for dinner during your stay - it's across the street. We had a wonderful dinner. The location is also excellent. It's close to the metro and lots of restaurants and bars. The only drawback is that the rooms are on the small side (but they are really nice). Love the jets in the shower!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Really tiny rooms. Artistic but barely enough space to get around. Good point was the free wifi but for the price, charging for breakfast felt a little like overkill. Location was good, near metro and the RER station. But coming from Rome where we got really outstanding service, the lack of basics (at least to us) like free tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary drinking water felt like glaring misses. Will definitely stay somewhere else the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We are sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Perhaps you did not get the whole picture of what our hotel is all about. We strongly recommend that you visit our website and get the right information before booking (size, amenities...)
Just to let you know, we are not a big chain hotel but nethertheless we go beyond our habilities to provide an excellent service and a pleasurable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#160 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#193 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#214 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#141 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Property: Apostrophe Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing