We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
769
374
98
43
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
374
98
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m smart room free films rooftop bar common areas are great hotel great bed rain shower top floor short stay rooms are small comfortable beds reception area hotel room train station booked this hotel eiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very smart Hotel concept. First we thought: Oh the room is small. But it was getting better night after night. Super bed , clean room, fantastic shower and free water. The bar in the 16th Floor is also fantastic. Very kind and friendly people.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rku2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

As much as the title sounds fusion, Citizen M is a blend of a art with modern tech rooms.
A Self Check-in process makes gave me a different feel to the welcome. Gosh i loved the bar and waiting lounge.
Staff is extremely helpful and they are willing to provide you whatever information you are looking for.

As for the rooms, they are small (very european saying) but offer a great view, AMAZING touch pad to operate the room technology (i liked the colored lights). I personally was very happy to read the quotes all over the room . They kinda added the personal touche to everything.

Breakfast is a bit pricely for the menu offered.

Overall a good deal to hangout

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floors and end of cooridors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kohli9raveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The check in was super fast , super easy and warm, we have been checked in by Mr. syed he was so so nice and helped us in every way possible , we asked for a
Room with a good view, and he said he is going to surprise us and he did, believe me I don’t surprise easily. Room 1102 was spectacular,it was in the corner we had the best view and quite big. Bed was comfy with super soft and super clean sheets.
There is a mini iPad in the room which u can control everything in the room with it n its quite fun discovering its capabilities :) they offer u free movies plus adult Movies as well n u have access to different tv channels And radio station, u even can use the airplay and play ur own music or movies.
The towels were fluffy and new. Everything in this hotel is new and is absolutely recommended. The staffs are really really nice.
Breakfast is really good but don’t expect too much variety of food. The location is good close to metro and train, few cafes just around the corner but they close pretty early.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nazanin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Fabulous hotel for our overnight stay to take the morning train at Gare du Lyon. beautiful large bed, fluffy pillows and a terrific shower. Our room was a small one, perfect for an o/n stay and we had plenty of room despite having 3 suitcases and 3 lots of hand luggage, hanging space was very limited but Because there are a lot of fabulous places to sit in comfortable chairs, lounges and have a drink or two plus A fire (fake) with LARGE armchairs to sit and talk, drink, read with a lot of newspapers, books and games to play, we did not feel claustrophobic. Amazing breakfast hot and cold. On floor 16, an incredible view of la Tour Eiffel, with another bar with very comfortable chairs, lounges. Meals available 24hrs/day. Everything is new, staff very helpful. Our request for an early check-in to our room was granted, very considerate of them as we had come a long way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We found the hotel to be fun and generally loved the techn used to control the room. We enjoyed drinking in both bars and the view on 16th floor was great. The bed was among the comfiest I can remember having at any hotel in the last few years. Location wise, it was exactly what we wanted with great transport links but was in a great spot to start a long walk down the river. Although cozy, we found the room to be a little small and storage limited meaning we were on top of each other when getting ready. The ipad is fun, but not as easy as you'd think to turn a light on in the middle of the night without disturbing your partner. There is absolutely no privacy with the bathroom so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews