We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #487 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Arrived after long flight from Bangkok, very tired and were thrilled our room was ready at 9.30 am. Aurelie was very helpful and always friendly. Hotel is very clean and wonderfully placed. Staff were excellent with maps, directions etc. breakfast was in a converted cellar and well presented. Plenty of choices. Hotel is small but felt wonderfully french. We loved it.

Room Tip: Our room had two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Super rooms but not much atmosphere. Breakfast is adequate but in a very small room in the depths of the hotel.very helpful no lovely staff and some good places to eat within a 5 minute walk.bar is non existent to be honest.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annpat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located as it is close to the metro, Gare du Nord, Opera and we even asked to the Louvre from here.

The neighborhood itself is littered with cafes, Asian restaurants and is quite well lit and feels safe. The staff was quite helpful and even got us our room before check in time. The room itself was nice and clean and I'd definitely come back here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Manshu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel well located next to the Opera, tour buses (both major ones), metro, and even CDG (Roissybus) bus very nearby. The famous shopping gallery is also right here. Room was comfortable and staff was really accommodating of us with children. The stores were closed for Easter and they even offered some milk for my child since we wouldn't be able to get it. Noise from street was minimal. Room safe was normal european size with 13 inch diagonal gap so room for only smaller laptops. The four person room we received had two bathrooms which was really nice. Noise from street was minimal on third floor as it is on a side street. Very close supermarkets. The area around the hotel is well lit and wasn't a concern for my young family even very late. If you don't mind the metro or tour buses to get to the main sites this hotel is Amazing. Didn't try breakfast, but it was available at 13 euros, so on par, price wise with ost hotels.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ksigpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Wow love this hotel, staff are amazingly helpful, rooms are lovely. I stayed in a single which had a balcony the bed was 3/4 size and not a normal single which was very nice. The room was week equipped and very very clean with ensuite. Close to Notre dam and the Mon Martre and close walking distance to a metro station on a good line. My only gripe about this hotel and it is little is that breakfast is not included it is €13euros. However there is a McDonald's about 5 mins walk away so it's not an issue

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Matto8750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Stayed here, June 2015, loved it. Great atmosphere, staff, particularly Aurelie (gorgeous and incredibly helpful) made our stay just wonderful. Beautifully decorated hotel in the Opera district, near Louvre and other famous places. Food very good. Very well-appointed hotel, very comfortable. Would stay here again.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank P0pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie H, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful message ! Thank you sooo much ! It was a great pleasure for us having you with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Warmest regards from Paris !
All the staff of the Hotel Gramont Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Hotel was amazing and they upgraded our room upon arrival. Very clean and perfect location near to Eiffel Tower and the louvre. Overall we was very happy with our stay at the hotel!! Staff were also very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie H, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you soooo much for your lovely message ! It was our pleasure having you with us !
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time
We wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
All the staff of the Hotel Gramont Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#219 of 1,805 in Paris
372 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#156 of 1,805 in Paris
1,235 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#82 of 1,805 in Paris
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#180 of 1,805 in Paris
1,029 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#187 of 1,805 in Paris
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $202 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing