We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
889
323
64
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
323
64
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room location is great minute walk highly recommend this hotel small hotel few blocks lots of restaurants street noise yogurt eiffel tower opera metro lafayette galleries roissybus euros lourve
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Close to the Opera House and a short walk to the Opera Comique made this hotel an ideal choice for 4 days in Paris. Many places are within walking distance and Metro stations are nearby . The hotel staff were great and very helpful at all times but services were generally not up to expectation for the 3 star rating (no fault of the staff). Give the hotel breakfast a miss for one of the nearby Brasseries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion L, Directeur général at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear DavidCB1,

Thank you very much for your comment posted on Trip Advisor which is giving us valuable insights on your stay at the hotel.

We are sincerely sorry that your stay did not fully meet your expectations and please kindly accept our apologies for the disappointment encountered.


All the team and myself remain at your entire disposal and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We have stayed in this hotel on four different occasions, and each time have been so pleased that we did. It is in a great location, and we were able to walk to many different tourist attractions from it. The staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, as you would imagine in the middle of Paris, but were clean and had everything we needed. It isn't the cheapest option, but if you are looking for somewhere clean, central and friendly then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ensorfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion L, Directeur général at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Ensorfamily,

Thank you so much for this review and rating!
You can not imagine how proud we are reading such a positive feedback.

Making our guest returning home enchanted is our number one objective and there is no better satisfaction than reading that our teams succeed in this.

All the team and myself remain at your entire disposal and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Gramont, Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We stayed in the duplex room and it was very "paris attic apartment chic." The staff goes out of their way to meet all of your needs and expectations.

One small wrinkle was that the wifi was slow and needed constant resetting.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank newlytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion L, Directeur général at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Newlytexas,

Thank you so much for this review and rating!
You can not imagine how proud we are reading such a positive feedback.

Making our guest returning home enchanted is our number one objective and there is no better satisfaction than reading that our teams succeed in this.

All the team and myself remain at your entire disposal and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Gramont, Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Good location for several metro stations and close to several bus routes (be brave and go for a bus or two!). Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice clean room and a good breakfast.I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion L, Directeur général at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Andy B,

Thank you so much for this review and rating!
You can not imagine how proud we are reading such a positive feedback.

Making our guest returning home enchanted is our number one objective and there is no better satisfaction than reading that our teams succeed in this.

All the team and myself remain at your entire disposal and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Gramont, Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Gramont in October-November 2016. It's still a great value hotel considering location and the price of the single room. Took the Roissybus from CDG Airport and the hotel was easily accessible from the bus stop in Opera. Having stayed here before, the quality of the service is still consistent and friendly. Continental breakfast is still available in the lovely basement dining room. They arranged for me to take a shuttle on the way back to the airport as I had done quite a bit of shopping (couldn't fathom taking the bus or train to CDG with three suitcases!). I would have liked more English channels on the TV but who goes to Paris to watch TV in the hotel anyway. If you're looking for a quiet and simple hotel with great service, in an excellent location, this is it. The single room is a bonus for those traveling on their own.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123maddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie H, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your lovely review about us ! It is always a great pleasure having you and welcoming you in our hotel !
We try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home !
We would love to welcome you again nex time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Aurélie - Hotel Manager
Célia, Florent, Damien and Walid - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews