We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fabulous time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #507 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I will write a trip report later and add to the Paris forum. But I wanted to start with the hotel.

1. Location is excellent. Minutes for metro, walk to Louvre, minutes from Roissybus, minutes from RER station Auber to Disneyland. Lots of restaurants and shops everywhere.

2. Price - Paris is not cheap, we took the duplex for €295 a night not including breakfast. Worth every penny.

3. Room - duplex split level with small single downstairs and double with bathroom upstairs. Terrace - excellent for relaxing with a drink (bought a bottle of Jim Beam at local monoprix). Very clean. Beds had duvets and were not too hard. Bathroom very clean - not a power shower but fine.

4. Breakfast - we decided at €14 per adult and €7 for our son that it was better to hit the road with a full stomach - breakfast is very good.

5. Wifi - okay for checking emails and websites but no streaming or downloading, so make sure that you download enough movies for the trip.

6. Local restaurants - lots - do try the italian next door - great value and really good food.

We will be back to this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Duplex room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrelandFirstClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Close to the Opera House and a short walk to the Opera Comique made this hotel an ideal choice for 4 days in Paris. Many places are within walking distance and Metro stations are nearby . The hotel staff were great and very helpful at all times but services were generally not up to expectation for the 3 star rating (no fault of the staff). Give the hotel breakfast a miss for one of the nearby Brasseries.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed in this hotel on four different occasions, and each time have been so pleased that we did. It is in a great location, and we were able to walk to many different tourist attractions from it. The staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, as you would imagine in the middle of Paris, but were clean and had everything we needed. It isn't the cheapest option, but if you are looking for somewhere clean, central and friendly then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ensorfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We stayed in the duplex room and it was very "paris attic apartment chic." The staff goes out of their way to meet all of your needs and expectations.

One small wrinkle was that the wifi was slow and needed constant resetting.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank newlytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Good location for several metro stations and close to several bus routes (be brave and go for a bus or two!). Pleasant and helpful staff. Nice clean room and a good breakfast.I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Gramont in October-November 2016. It's still a great value hotel considering location and the price of the single room. Took the Roissybus from CDG Airport and the hotel was easily accessible from the bus stop in Opera. Having stayed here before, the quality of the service is still consistent and friendly. Continental breakfast is still available in the lovely basement dining room. They arranged for me to take a shuttle on the way back to the airport as I had done quite a bit of shopping (couldn't fathom taking the bus or train to CDG with three suitcases!). I would have liked more English channels on the TV but who goes to Paris to watch TV in the hotel anyway. If you're looking for a quiet and simple hotel with great service, in an excellent location, this is it. The single room is a bonus for those traveling on their own.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123maddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie H, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your lovely review about us ! It is always a great pleasure having you and welcoming you in our hotel !
We try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home !
We would love to welcome you again nex time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Aurélie - Hotel Manager
Célia, Florent, Damien and Walid - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a single room; quite small, however, modern and nice. A very comfortable stay, in the opera area, central location. Averaged at 112 euros a night, for 2 nights. Had a safe, a nice bathroom, and a mini bar. No complementary water though, so bring your own.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nada Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie H, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you sooooo much for your lovely review about us !
It was our pleasure having you with us during your stay in Paris !
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Kindest regards from Paris !
Aurélie - Hotel Manager
Célia, Florent, Damien and Walid - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#218 of 1,805 in Paris
372 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#83 of 1,805 in Paris
2,337 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#154 of 1,805 in Paris
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#14 of 1,805 in Paris
389 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#291 of 1,805 in Paris
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $202 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing