We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paris Flea Market Shopping Tour with Best of France Tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best of France Tours

Best of France Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$143.62*
and up
Champagne Region Private Day Trip from Paris
Ranked #46 of 506 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We exclusively offer private premium guided tours to the following destinations: Champagne tastings in Reims/Epernay, D-Day Normandy landing beaches tours, Paris guided tours, Louvre, Orsay museum, Versailles, Loire castles & Giverny / Monet's gardens.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paris Flea Market Shopping Tour with Best of France Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We just returned from escorting a group of 12 ladies on our 10th Vintage and Antique Paris Flea Market shopping tour. We have used Philippe Bremont and Best of France Tours for our transportation and city tours for the last four years and they continue to be flawless. Our motto is, when in France, only use the best, and Best of France, is not just a name but a company mission. We like Sandee as our tour guide, but Philippe is never more than a phone call away, the drivers are always on time, well dressed, and the Sprinter Buses are impeccable. We have also used them for individual and family tours, as well as art tours, all with the highest compliments. I would be happy to answer any questions.
Valarie Jolly
Red Shed French Antiques & Travel
Grapevine, TX

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Red_Shed_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thank You So Much Best of France Tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family of 4 (2 teenagers) visited Paris for the first time during the seven days spring break. I contacted Best of France Tours two weeks before the trip to see if they can accommodate my wheelchair. Philippe responded to my email within hours and suggested four wonderful private tours – half day Paris tour, introduction to the Louvre tour, half day Versailles tour & D-Day Normandy tour. We finalized the itinerary very quickly after few email exchanges. Philippe was our tour guide for the Paris tour, Michael for the Louvre & Normandy, and Jerome for Versailles. They picked us up on-time in front of our hotel, in a spotless van for the three driving tours, and were always courteous and professional. All three of them were very knowledgeable and passionate about French history and culture. Our whole family learned so much, and gained a new appreciation for France from this trip. We especially appreciate their patience and accommodations for the wheelchair. Merci beaucoup Best of France Tours for a truly memorable, hassle free vacation!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank LovetoTravelPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Normandy - D Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wonderful private tour to the Normandy / D-day sites for my family of 4 (inc 2 teenagers). Philippe / BoF Tours recommended to us by friends and we were able to make a no-hassle booking from the US via email. Top notch customer service throughout, starting with timely pick-up at our hotel in a comfortable van with a much appreciated stop at a near-by patisserie for breakfast. Found Philippe to be very personable and engaging throughout with open and clear communication, so no surprises along the way. Our primary stops consisted of Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery; each one was moving and spectacular in its own particular way. Informative commentary and supplemental pictures / maps provided the perfect historical context - presented in a conversational manner with welcomed opportunities for questions / discussion throughout. Nice lunch (off-season, not many options) in the British sector to finish the day. Merci Philippe.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Only way to see the Champagne region!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

chose to take my husband on a tour to the champagne region in Paris and booked through trip advisor after reading the reviews. Phillipe is the only person I would ever want to go with again! He has a very relaxed and wonderful way with him and coming from the champagne region himself knows all there is to know. We learnt so much about our favourite drink but the thing is how he makes it so special. There is no rush at all and he makes sure you are enjoying what he has planned. We drove through the villages before we stopped at a small unknown house which was fab, then on to a champagne tasting bar before lunch at a beautiful restaurant. We Then hit one of the bigger houses in Reims for a tour of the cellars which was fasinating. He was then willing to take us to see more villages but I had enjoyed the champagne so much was ready to go back! Thank you Phillipe for a very special and memorable day and hope to see you again soon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Morningside22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Tour EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a twelve hour layover in Paris, and wanted to make the best of our short time in the city. Philippe and I exchanged emails before our arrival, and he asked us what our preferred sites were. Based on the feedback I gave, Philippe tailored the perfect tour for us. My husband and I were traveling with our two children and my mother and aunt and the tour took our needs into account.

Philippe was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived. He picked us up, and took us all over the city. We were so impressed with his knowledge and friendliness. The day was perfect, and we all felt like we saw a lot of the city and got a great overview of the attractions of the city. I cannot possibly recommend these tours more highly!!!

Thank you Philippe!!

Stephanie
Barrington, IL

Helpful?
7 Thank SJoy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestoffrance, Owner at Best of France Tours, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Stephanie : thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We really appreciate it and wish you had more time to spend in Paris, maybe next time ?☺ Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best of France Tours also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Best of France Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing