We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...very good staying....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #245 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Milan, Italie
22
Reviewed 10 May 2012

...very good hotel...clean rooms, excellent position (it is near to Lafayette store, Opera de Paris, Louvre)...very polite staff at the reception....

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 948 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, Ontario, Canada
21
Reviewed 10 May 2012

everything really nice, but unfortunately they were some work on the street infront of the hotel
hotel really clean and very beautiful
the service was great: we checked in 1h earlier and they kept our bags after checking out for a few hours

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Schijndel
1
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The breakfast was a small buffet, still the waitress wasn't able to manage it well. First day orange jus and butter was missing, second day at 10.15, there was no bread, cheese, ham left. When I asked for it, the very stressy waitress said that we were to late. This really made me angry, so we went off and took our breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked this hotel over a platform with discounted rates and were even upgraded to the Executive Floor. Stylish, very centrally located next to Gare St Lazare, quiet and friendly. The only disappointment was the unprofessional breakfast sevice and the bar environment with uncomfortable chairs not really a good fit for breakfast. Also if you yearn for the original French baguette or croissant - they offer neither of them. We were also surprised that the bar tender leaves at 10:30 pm on a Friday and the night shift was unwilling to find the price for a digestif. Anyway - plenty of bars nearby, not a real problem.

Room Tip: 504 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although the service was not the best and the staff were not too friendly. It however is located in an ideal location next to the metro and walking distance to printemps and saint honore where the world's best shopping is. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and bvlgari shower amenities were provided in each day. I would definitely stay here agin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara_shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

While I have no comparison to any other accommodation in Paris, this hotel (we stayed May 2011) was fabulous. Boutique, trendy, and upgraded (when I was in the planning stage in early 2011, we google streetviewed it and it was still under scaffolding - which was a good hint because we knew it was fully renovated/upgraded). We were very impressed as soon as we entered the lobby. As someone who's main concern with hotels is the cleanliness - this one was not a concern at all. Modern rooms, modern bathrooms, comfortable bed.
Location was great - right next to Gare Saint Lazar train hub as well as Saint-Lazar and Saint Augustin Metro stations which made it super convenient for travel.
Grocery Store, Starbucks, post office as well as shops and great restaurants all close by.
My friend and I decided to "splurge" a bit on price, so while it wasn't the cheapest hotel, it was definitely noticeable as we both had no concerns with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkay604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

3 nights at the Best Western Diamond hotel was a great choice for business in Paris. Close to Gare Saint-Lazare, the incredibly short morning walk to catch my train conveniently put a Starbucks right in my morning commute. Coming back at the end of the day to change before going out again was also quick and convenient and didn't waste much time. Getting anywhere else in the city is extremely easy on foot or by the nearby metro station.

The room was very comfortable and clean and I appreciated the quality of the furnishings. I was happy to get a courtyard room as I fell asleep to the sound of the fountain through the open window instead of the city streets, as the neighborhood can be quite busy. The tranquility was much appreciated on this trip.

I thought the breakfast buffet was a bit pricy, so I ate it only once. There is no restaurant at the hotel, only a bar, but getting a late snack is easy to pick up at the neighboring market which is open until 10pm.

This was a small intimate hotel and I liked not having to deal with lines or big crowds of people. The wifi was also free which is crucial. I would definitely like to stay here again on my next business visit to Paris, and recommend it warmly to others. For my next family trip however, I would probably try to find a larger hotel with more amenities like a restaurant and pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#243 of 1,805 in Paris
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#239 of 1,805 in Paris
636 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#257 of 1,805 in Paris
1,206 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#123 of 1,805 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 4 rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Paris
#172 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $246 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond! Like a well-guarded treasure, the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond is inviting you inside its black and crystal showcase. This very special store and hotel stands at the heart of the 8th Paris arrondissement, and is conceived as a tribute to women and to that most precious of jewels; a diamond. The hotel is close to the Opera, the department stores on the Boulevard Haussmann and the place de la Madeleine, and is the ideal starting point for discovering the Centre de Paris and its famous monuments. After a day's shopping or a working session in the hotel seminar space, the bar lounge and hotel terrace welcome you for a moment's relaxation protected from the bustle of Paris life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Diamond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing