We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
221
310
105
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
310
105
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charonne station shower curtain bedside table the breakfast area real paris bars and restaurants small room comfy bed visit paris small hotel loved this hotel quiet street yogurt bastille metro soap dryer
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 704 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

I have to admit I was pretty impressed with this room and the price we had paid for it.

We came to Paris for a weekend break and found this hotel to be just what we needed! Quiet barely any noise and stylish!

I found the shower separate from the toilet a bit different however I've seen this many times in European countries and now it doesn't faze me as much.

Room service was done everyday and provided with fresh towels. Couldn't fault this at all.

Also great location however to all sites via uber!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Responsable réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Neha K ,

We would like to thank you for choosing BLC DESIGN HOTEL for your coming in Paris and are glad that your stay with us was pleasant for you.

Hope to see you very soon and please receive our sincere greetings.

Kind Regards
The Reception TEam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

I had a really pleasant stay of almost a week in this hotel in a cold february Paris

I really enjoyed the white pureness of the room, the kindness of the hotel's staff, the absolute cleanliness (every day I was pleased by a fully mirrored bathroom and shower without any stain and a white floor without any footprint).

Even the area is comfortable and offers a really huge range of this upcoming new Paris bistrot style like Septime, Paul Bert, Dauphin, Chateaubriand...). You easily reach la place d'Aligre, la Bastille, Merci, le Marais by walking and even several Metro and bus lines are nearby.

À recommander!

Room Tip: I experienced the hotel as calm. Maybe because I had a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoteltesterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Responsable réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear HoteltesterM,

Thank you for this perfect review.
We are delighted that our hotel, has met your expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel !

Your faithfully,

The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with friendly welcoming staff
modern interiors with clean rooms
excellent choice for getting around the city and checking out real Paris
ask at the front desk for details of the best places to find vintage clothes

Lots of cafes and restaurants filled with young fashionists

GREAT HOTEL excellent rooms

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Monsterrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Responsable réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Monsterrat,

Wouah ! Thank you for this wonderful review.
We are glad that our hotel, in all its particularity, has met your expectations.

We really hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards ,

The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Beautiful, comfortable, quiet, great transport links, nice location with good restaurants and bars close by and with very professional and courteous staff. I would happily recommend the hotel to anybody visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CrispinR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Responsable réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Crispin R,

Wouah ! Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
We are delighted that our hotel, in all its particularity, has met your expectations.

We really hope to see you soon in the country’s white !

Your faithfully,

The Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Fast check-in with all the information I needed, very clean room with a very comfortable bed, nice shower with good water pressure. The room is small, but not super small. Location is pretty good, about a block away from a metro station and surrounded by bars, cafes and bakeries. Only problem is that the WiFi was pretty bad -- slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelwiz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLCDESIGNHOTEL, Responsable réception at BLC Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Travelwiz13,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review on Tripadvisor .
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We gonna try the find a solution to improve our WIFI access .
See you next time !
Regards
Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews