We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Evening stroll to the Eiffel Tower - it can't get...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HolidayHi...
Waterdown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Evening stroll to the Eiffel Tower - it can't get any better!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 including our 22 year old son and 15 year old daughter stayed at Eiffel Tower Rue Suffren from August 17th to 22nd 2013. This flat is absolutely wonderful - 2 beautiful bedrooms with option of 2 twin beds for the kids which was necessary. Master bed was very comfortable. Very Parisian apartment filled with books and photos on Paris. On the 3rd floor but there is an elevator which is small but great to send up the luggage. Very quiet building and we didn't see any other tenant while we were there. Two washrooms! The kitchen was so bright and very functional although we did not cook while we were there. Having a washer dryer was a great thing given we were leaving for London in 5 days and it was nice to clean our clothes. We couldn't quite figure out how to dry our clothes (they came out quite damp). We discovered that we needed to put only a small amount of clothes in at a time and then it was fine after that. We took advantage of the driver from the airport and this was such a great decision. The driver was right there when we came out with a sign with our name. It was very straight forward. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Aidan who showed us the apartment. A wonderful young man who left us a lovely bottle of wine, milk, butter, yogurt, and stamped post cards and Nespresso coffee. What a wonderful way to be greeted!! Within an hour we were unpacked and started our exploration of the neighbourhood. The Eiffel Tower is literally a block away. We loved taking our wine over in the evening to sit on the champs de mars and watch the dazzling light of the tower. This location is the best. We walked the entire time. Rue Cler and Rue St Dominique are short walks away. Wonderful croissants at the bakery a fee doors down. A few grocery stores and for those who need it a starbucks and mcdonalds are just a few blocks away. Highlights of our trip - Big Bike Tour of the city! Best 30 euros one can spend. Private tour of the Louvre was a smart decision as was Behind the Tower tour of the Eiffel Tower. Save tons of time in line ups. Best restaurant was Cafe Constant but be prepared to wait Our deposit was returned prompted as promised. Loved our family holiday and we will be sure to go back and definitely book with France Holiday Rentals!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect. The beds were comfortable.
Liked least: We really can't think of anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado USA
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveller...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed January 28, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Eiffel Tower Suffren for 4 nights in January of 2011. I spent a lot of time looking for the right place to stay. I did not want to be in an area that was overly populated with tourists or too commercial; however, I also wanted to find an area where my rusty French would not invite too much scorn. This apartment was the perfect place to stay.

The apartment is far enough away from the Eiffel Tower to retain a neighborhood feel. Although Avenue des Suffren is a busier street, the bedrooms are located at the back of the apartment and are very quiet. You can find a boulangerie, dry cleaner, supermarket and wine shop within a block. Everything that we wanted to do was within a short cab ride. It is also very close to the metro. I selected the 7th Arondissement rather than the 8th (Champs Elysee) or the 1st. I am happy with the selection. The 8th and the 1st were busier and more crowded than what we were looking for.

The apartment itself is nicely decorated and very secure. We were very comfortable throughout our stay. Bernard met us at the apartment at the appointed time and offered to help us with tours and arranged a car to take us to the airport on the date of our departure. The owner of the apartment has put together three books explaining the apartment, shops in the neighborhood and restaurants in the area. These were very helpful. We had a great time in this apartment and I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWS
Camden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Exellent apartment in Paris!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment over Christmas and New Year and it was excellent. The amenities, facilities, neighborhood and location has everything you could want for.
The apartment is equipped with all the modern features and accessories. 2 large bedrooms. The neighborhood is fantastic and quiet. There are restaurants, supermarkets and Patisseries all very close at hand and very convenient. The Eiffel Tower is just around the corner. A very short walk from the unit. The Dupleix metro station is the closest and is a short 5 minute walk from the unit.
We are so pleased that we chose Eiffel Tower Suffren. I was truly a home away from home for us.
Stayed 20/12/2010 - 5/1/2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed December 9, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed August 16, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing