We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location,Wonderful Apartment, Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Johnp1126
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Location,Wonderful Apartment, Great Communication”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

the location of the apartment is excellent.Less than two blocks from the RAR/Metro station, a couple of blocks from the Louvre, yet on a nice quiet street. Apartment is very comfortable, and quiet. Bed linens a towels are of fine quality and the apartment was very clean upon arrival.

The kitchen has a small refrigerator and is well outfitted, although there is no oven. There were five adults, wife and I and three young adult children and there was plenty of room for all. Shops and restaurants are a short walk. Just word of caution, the apartment is on the fourth or fifth floor, 67 steps and a narrow staircase. We are all in pretty good shape so it was not an issue but I would not recommend to families with small children or people that cannot climb steps.

The rental agency's communication was excellent, and a nice, English speaking agent met us at the apartment, even though our flight was delayed by close to 5 hours.
Overall, it was a perfect Paris getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen070...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Best thing to this vacation rental is its location. It's a short distance from the Chatelet Les Halles station , if you need to go to faraway places such as Paris Disneyland, Versailles or La Vallee. Every other must see sites is within walking distance ( except maybe the Eiffel). There are a lot of quaint little bistros in the surrounding areas, and a great boulangerie around the corner. Perfect Parisian atmosphere.
The apartment itself is okay, perfect for our group of 6, though rooms are quite small. Bedsheets and linens are clean. It could use a bit more lighting though.
The downside( though no fault of theirs) is the teeny tiny staircase. The apartment is in third floor so lugging big luggages would be a bit of an ordeal. Also the last flight has the steps sloping towards the middle so be careful and keep your balance.
Lastly, be careful when opening the glass door at the ground floor entrance. Two in our group suffered scratches (one a bleeder) because of a protruding steel section where the lock is.
Overall, we had a good time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The staircase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAtravele...
saratoga, ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location the best part!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
9
people found this review helpful

My family stayed here for 3 nights this summer, used all 3 bedrooms (the sofa bed was not made up, so plan ahead if you need to use it). My family was a little nervous about this apartment, the guide comes in the form of a detailed book warning you about power usage (you will be billed for extra), TV, countertops, etc. It was a nice stay though, it is true that you have to carry bags up and down 4 floors! of narrow spiral stairs. The location is excellent, it is a vibrant street with cafe, people and traffic noise into the wee hours as a part of the scene. I highly recommend the little Italian restaurant next door, and there are many coffee shops around. A cheese shop across the street to die for, with chickens, salads etc. We walked to the Louvre, to St. Germain, to Notre Dame, almost everywhere. I was pleased that the 2 back bedrooms and bath have a window that can be opened for fresh air and light, besides all of the windows in the living area. The description of the apartment is slightly pumped up about all of the imported this and that, it is just average in quality and supplies, and somewhat of a small place, but we grew to like it. We did not cook in the apartment, but enjoyed wine, bread and cheese. The kitchen could have been better equipped (better bread knife, a cheese knife or spreader, more wine glasses, nicer bread board, etc). We only had 1 problem but as a family of 5 in the middle of a 2 week vacation it turned into my biggest time consumer - laundry. We had counted on this apartment for getting laundry done (so despite the power usage warnings - we just avoided using the A/C). The small washer and dryer are the same unit, literally. The wash cycle takes about an hour and a half, but the dryer can only be used for a partial wash load and even then I never once got a load of clothes dry, after more than 4+ hours of drying on Cotton setting, the few items were still damp! A laundry basket for the rest of the wet clothes would have been so nice. The book said something about hang drying but I saw no clothes line in the shower or elsewhere. For each of our 3 nights I hung partly dry clothes over chairs, etc. to complete their drying. The guide book did give me details to help me make sure I was using the equipment right, checked that. Not enough toilet paper was provided (2 partial rolls), but there is a store close by. I saw no recycling container and had no idea what to do with mine, just left it out. The 10am check out time was a bit of a problem as our train didn't leave till the afternoon but we dealt with it. Hope this was helpful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Laundry
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2013
Hi Sandy,

Thank you very much for your review. We endeavour to keep all guests happy and have taken into account your suggestions regarding bread boards etc which are extremely helpful. Only guests see such things! Washers and driers in Paris are as a rule combined but they are very efficient. We appreciate your comment about the check-in time however we do endeavour to get people checked in early at the very least to drop bags of. This tends to keep guests happy and we always provide practical suggestions if guests are leaving late and need to store bags.

We look forward to welcoming you to Paris on a separate occasion.

Kind regards,

James Burgess
CEO and owner Pad A Terre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestAussi...
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Apartment”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
10
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five adults and we stayed in this apartment for 4 nights at the beginning of January.
The booking process and communications with the owner James were very good and the check in was smooth and quick.
The apartment is very comfortable with all the conveniences you would require for a self catering stay. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms appear new and are a good size and clean. The apartment is on the third floor and you need to take the stairs as there is no lift. We had no problems with this but maybe some older people may find the climb up a little difficult.
The only problem we found with the apartment was the lack of lighting. There are many lamps but none seem to give off enough light to be able to read a book or newspaper. Maybe one good reading lamp should be included in the apartment. This is a problem we seem to come across a bit in Paris/French apartments and hotels.
The big plus for this apartment is the location. We believe the best way to see a city is to walk and from the apartment's location you can walk to many of the tourist attractions and shopping areas of Paris. In the area of the apartment there are many restaurants of varying styles and costs. We tried a few that were recommended by James and even though the credit card got a beating we were not disappointed - great food.
If we had the opportunity we would definitely return to this apartment in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of lighting.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apatheia1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment on a great street!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, spacious rooms with good facilities. Needless to say, it was a good street to stay at - very convenient (esp to Rue Faubourg St Honore!). James was great to deal with and very informative. He also recommended a great private car transfer company and they were very professional, punctual and helpful (used their services twice). It would have been a perfect stay had we not had to walk up those stairs but hey, it's Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment decor
Liked least: Those unforgiving stairs, especially with heaps of suitcases like we did!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing