We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with character”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
8
plan 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
corinne f
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with character”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, teenage son and I stayed in this lovely apartment for a week in August. Paris was quiet, most locals were out of town. It is very well located and everywhere is within easy reach. It has many restaurants close by along with supermarkets and patisseries for those daily fresh baked crossaints!

The apartment has a great deal of character, a fully equipped french farmhouse style kitchen; a bedroom with en suite bathroom and a large lounge on the same level. The lounge has beams and beautiful large opening double windows. Upstairs n the mezanine level is another double bed with a lovely bathroom alongside, watch your head when you enter!

The apartment was clean and safe. Our only complaint was that the telephones has no batteries in them and could not be charged, given that they inlcude free calls to landlines it would have been helpful to have them in use. We were met upon arrival, shown the apartment and told about the local amenities.

I would definitely recommend this apartment, We made use of the transportation facility to book taxis to collect us from the train station and they were timely and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The character of the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenzor
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I rented this beautiful apartment with my husband and two friends. It is beautiful and in the best location for visiting all of what Paris has to offer. Great market, pastry / coffee shops within a short walk. TAnd really incredible pizza a few blocks away (Il Campionissimo). They do not leave you wanting for anything. We started every morning and ended each day at the table in front of the 9 ft. windows. It was unusually warm for October and as there is no air conditioning (we didn't expect to need it) we had to sleep with the windows open, which was a problem. It is VERY NOISY! The noise from the street (cars, motorcycles and people yelling and laughing) until late at night and begins very early each morning with delivery trucks and other traffic. I had trouble sleeping the first few nights--even with a mild case of jet lag. I would definitely stay here again, just in the cooler months, and never during the summer. Oh, and the door to the bathroom up in the loft is small and only about 4 ft. tall. The ceiling is tall once you are inside though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how well appointed the apartment was
Liked least: It was hot.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal (Québec) CANADA
Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wa
Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing