We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Port de Suffren from the Isle des Sygnes Port de Suffren from the Bir-Hakeim Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Vue of Passy from the Deck
Port de Suffren from the Isle des Sygnes
Port de Suffren from the Bir-Hakeim Bridge
Coming into the Port de Suffren with Simpatico to the left
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Vue of Passy from Bedroom Porthole
Bathroom
Kitchen
New day in the old city
Vue of Simpatico and the Bir-Hakeim bridge
The bridge at sundown
Our Ancestors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and couldn't have wished for better. It is a great location for exploring the city as both the metro & RER stations are very close by. Alternatively if you fancy a chill out holiday you can just sit on the boat with a cold beer or a nice glass of wine or two watching the city life go on around you. At night this is spectacular as the city lights up and the Eiffel towers twinkling lights are not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in December 2007
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Fe New Mexico
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JaneWWinc...
Winchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2010

We stayed on Bob's beautiful boat for a week visting Euro Disney, Asterix Parc and the Roce en Seine Festival at Parc de St Cloud It is a great location just by the Pont Bir Hakim and the Tour Eifell and with a metro station and bus routes nearby. There are lots of restaurants and a street market a couple of minutes away, and you can walk to the Pailais Royal

The boat is quite idylic and the gentle rocking has you sleeping like a baby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting a great night sleep on the water
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie T
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Simpatico was PERFECT........I felt like a true Parisian!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Upon my first visit to Paris, I wandered the river and daydreamed about having a boat of my own on the Seine River.....When I returned home, I googled "Houseboats in Paris" and found the description of the Bateau Simpatico....The following summer, I explored Italy and Europe with my teenage son and stayed 2 weeks on the Simpatico---It was amazing to see the fireworks display around the Eiffel Tower from the boat on Bastille Day! Everything is within easy walking distance from where we stayed.....Restaurants, museums, taxi's, metro and grocery stores!! I have returned twice since then and each visit has felt like I was going "home"....."Captain Bob", the owner, is a wonderful soul!! My son still speaks of the many evenings he spent on top the boat with Captain Bob and treasures the stories and legends and advice he so eloquently shared with him!! Wine, cheese and dinners on top the boat around the old charming wooden table----Priceless!! You won't be disappointed----Just please don't make your reservations before me for 2012!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed May 11, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The total experience, its beauty and location
Liked least: Nothing to say. It all surpassed my expectations
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing