We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le musee gourmand du chocolat - Choco-Story
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Le musee gourmand du chocolat - Choco-Story
from US$12.70
More Info
from US$143.90
More Info
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
136
162
73
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
162
73
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free samples chocolate samples short demonstration gift shop at the end detailed history small museum interesting visit entry fee aztec information artifacts civilizations leaflet workshop exhibition development euro
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 420 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Choco Story is a small museum where you actually get to learn, taste, and make chocolate treats. We happen to visit on a cold wet Paris day and our timing couldn’t have been better. We were the only tourist around for the first two hours giving us a private lesson on how to make chocolates and devour as many samples as we liked.We weren’t in any hurry that day and decided to let our kids learn how to make chocolate. It was such an amazing experience as we were the only ones in the room. They donned aprons and got a personalized french lesson on chocolate candies. It was hard for our youngest not to devour everything in site. The lesson was so fun and we even got to package up our chocolates to take with us. The location is off the beaten path, but you can read my full review over on my blog. It was a great experience.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Cam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This museum was an amazing visit that all the family enjoyed. The staff were friendly and we were kept entertained for over 2 hours. Children are given a small chocolate gift for completing the quiz booklet and you can eat as much chocolate as you want. There is also a demonstration where you can see chocolates being made and then you get to eat them. The museum tells the history of chocolate from over 600 years ago. There is free Wi-Fi and you can download the audio guide for free. As a chocolate lover I really enjoyed the visit and would very much recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We were just staying down the road from the Chocolate Story so we decider we would have a look this was part of our Paris Pass so it didn't cost us to go in. this was absolutely wonderful we learnt all about the way chocolate is made finishing off with a 15 minute demonstration and a tasting of the chocolate which was so good. what a great place

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

A relatively new attraction to Paris, it is a nice stop on any tour. Good for a family and good for a quick stop; easily done in an hour's time. On a main thoroughfare and near the metro, the store-front museum is two floors of the evolution of chocolate, agriculturally, nutritionally and culturally. A particularly interesting part of the exhibit is for those interested in porcelain, china and other service pieces. A demonstration of chocolate making is nice, with a charming young chef, but pretty short in duration - however you do leave having eaten your fill. A small gift shop is available, but with relatively few options for purchase. They need to stock more delectables! A nice stop on any visit to Paris. Who does not like chocolate?!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank R5004QWrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

This place is really interesting if you're at all curious about one of the best foods of all time. I was most interested in how it was cooked and made, and they showed all the tools from how people used to make it.

There is also a short demonstration area near the end that I think happens every 15-20 minutes that's really cool. And you get a bunch of free chocolate at the end! :D

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank mpile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews