We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Roaring Dragon at the Heart of Paris”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
living room/kitchen
bedroom with double bed and custom-made headboard
bedroom with dresser, desk and lamp
layout of room and bathroom
layout of bedroom
Private bathroom with wide counter
large shower
toilet in bathroom
Private hallway with closet connecting the bedroom and bathroom
Breakfast in well-lit dining/kitchen area
exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Abura17
Taiping, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Roaring Dragon at the Heart of Paris”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

All that we could remember was Philipp, Philipp & Philipp! A wonderful host with a graceful presence, Philipp reminded me of a five star hotel concierge manager.. He was very friendly, very helpful and we had fun learning the ways of the French.. It was awful that we couldn't stay longer, we missed him so much.. The Dragon was inch perfectly clean, our room was beautiful, and Philipp had his decorative touches all over the place.. Very close to the subway, and many eateries and groceries can be found nearby.. Much recommended for a medium to long stay in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Philipp!
Liked least: My Short Stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 27 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fasterdog
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“a home from home”
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in July 2010

I stayed at the Welcoming Dragon B&B for nearly 2 weeks and I really enjoyed it there.

The place is spotless. There is a separate bathroom for guests, so plenty of privacy for all. There is fast internet WiFi. Breakfast is great. Lots of good places to eat cheaply nearby. And it is close to 2 metro lines.

The best thing though, is that the owner, Philip, makes everyone feel so welcome, just like part of the family. You can sit and watch tv or read a book or he will help you if you want to go out somewhere. He has a tourist industry background, and really knows the ins and outs of Paris.

I recommend this B&B to anyone who is coming to Paris for a few days or even a few weeks. It is a terrific way to get started in Paris, much better than you can ever get in a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 2 September 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Orleans
Reviewed 25 August 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beatesass
Rostock, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in February 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing