We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed atmosphere”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
living room/kitchen
bedroom with double bed and custom-made headboard
bedroom with dresser, desk and lamp
layout of room and bathroom
layout of bedroom
Private bathroom with wide counter
large shower
toilet in bathroom
Private hallway with closet connecting the bedroom and bathroom
Breakfast in well-lit dining/kitchen area
exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eric M
Rosenau, France
1 review
“Relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location in Paris. Asian restaurants and brasseries at a short distance. Peaceful place to stay. Philipp is a wonderful host. Always happy to help. As he used to travel a lot, discussions with him are always interesting.
My recommendation? Go to Philipp's place ! You won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry N
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Midweek break in Paris”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Philip was a very welcoming host, I enjoyed staying at the Welcoming Dragon, There are stairs at the lobby which you do need to traverse with luggage, I packed light and it was easy., and then there is a lift /elevator to the third floor.

Philip gives excellent directions, and it felt very comfy, The room is not that big but it is very warm and easy to rest it. There is underfloor heating. The shower is excellent and on a par with hotel showers, as it has a raindrop drench attachment as well as a fantastic led shower head. You don't need to take much as there is a washing machine which will do your clothes for 4 euros a wash. The surrounding area has many restaurants. The TV is excellent and really modern and I enjoyed watching a film on there.

Breakfast is served at a time of your choice, and there is no rush in the morning. It was a very comfortable stay. The location means a trip into Paris on the metro, but that is relatively simple. However the metro stops at midnight so if you want to be out later budget for taxis.

Its double glazed and very quiet in the room.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolaus...
Graz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B and an even greater host!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The nice and clean facilities are complemented by a convenient location (between two metro stations - lines 7 and 14) and excellent hospitality. Add the personalized breakfast and the very friendly and helpful host and you have an idea of what the B&B is about. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend this accommodation! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality, cleanliness, service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
1 review
“The best B&B in Paris ever”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location,good breakfast,very comfortable,friendly staff. We slept well every day while we stayed there as the location very safe and peaceful. Don't be surprised if you feel like 5 or 7 stars hotel because it's true. I would recommend my friends who looking for cleaned and tidy room in Paris. The welcoming dragon is the best choice to stay in Paris. If I go Paris,I will stay there for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: wifi quite weak in the bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEONARDO...
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Nice place, better host”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The room was super confortable, clean, private and quiet. Host helped us a lot with tips for our visit to Paris, metro directions, restaurants... you can have a good conversation with the host and all his experiences. The only thing is that the B&B is far from the city center... so to move late in the night can be expensive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cj L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average ”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was good a kut this place. Phillip was really helping and great person and host as well. But only thing I didn't like about the place is we were stuck in one room.cant sit in the lobby or watch have to ask for everything if we wanted to use.and he will stay with us which we didn't like at all. I would hav paid more and have little more privacy. Next time I'll book a hotel where we can at least hav the whole place .would recommend this place to couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yangxiaow...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The host is very nice and he gives us a lot of help during this period.
The room is very clean and the lobby is very large,this location is very convenience,it is near the metro line 7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room are very clean and the
Liked least: wifi speed a litter slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing