We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful during the day - fun to see the twinkling lights at night!”
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Ranked #10 of 2,270 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

So many places to get great pictures. I recommend going across the river and getting some from there! While we were there, we saw a man proposing (a bit cliche, but still sweet). Be sure to check it out at night when the lights twinkle!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank iamjennabrynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"second floor"
in 3,146 reviews
"every hour"
in 1,456 reviews
"light show"
in 1,619 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 645 reviews
"worth the wait"
in 1,089 reviews
"top level"
in 771 reviews
"walk up"
in 839 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 957 reviews
"skip the line"
in 1,345 reviews
"bucket list"
in 751 reviews
"pick pockets"
in 610 reviews
"long queue"
in 631 reviews
"visit paris"
in 960 reviews
"elevator"
in 6,993 reviews
"lines"
in 8,555 reviews
"summit"
in 3,552 reviews
"eiffel"
in 4,012 reviews
Filter

5,673 - 5,677 of 128,568 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It is what it is, every visit to Paris needs a visit here, on the river seine so a lovely walk down the river front

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cksweet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I rarely find something so beautiful that I have a reaction aside from “wow”, but this- this brought me to tears. I made sure I saw it up close at night first. Walking around the corner I stopped and it was more astounding than anything I’ve ever seen before. Truly amazing. Only downside is a lot of vendors beneath trying to sell you touristy things.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank rydbomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

My family couldn't wait to go to the top. We didn't find tickets online, so got ready for a "stair climbing".There are some gardens work done this days (march 2018) so get ready to walk and go around until you find the access. Get in line right away and find the best attitude. Much better if you eat prior cause a full stomach helps improve the mood. at least it works in our family.
We decided to count the stairs and match the numbers found on the right side every now and then. Had a fun a time and finally got into the elevator that takes you from level 2 to the top. Amazing and exciting! its unique experience to see the city of Paris from there. Hope you enjoy as much as we did.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank isagom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The name has it all. The night view of Eiffel is breathtaking. Very romantic indeed. The glittering of the tower at night is worth the travel to see it. Big sighs for this piece of architecture.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing