We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Apartment's location
View from the Studio to the  the Right
View from the Studio to the left
Lots of Cushions and Pillows
The Window, table and red furniture
The flat TV Screen
All the Light you Need
Lots of hangers
General Outlay
Ceiling Light
The Air-Conditioning Unit
Detail
Walk-in shower
Your Gift Toiletries
The Facade of the Building
The Marina during the Day
View to the Right at Sunset
View of the Marina at Night
The Door to the Building
The Garden in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
artiedund...
Dundee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant location”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely small apartment with excellent views over the city to the Eiffel Tower. Perfect location to see all the major sites in Paris. The apartment overlooks a marina which gave it a sense of openess and space. Lovely to watch the activities of the boats with a glass of wine. The apartment has all you need for a short break and is well equipped. the air-conditioning is a bonus for really hot days.
Catherine, the owner, left us lots of useful information about transport, resturants and local markets.
A wonderful experience - would love to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view over Paris
Liked least: The pump toilet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncholly
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small but Cute, Great Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment for a week during Christmas. It's about a 1 minute walk to the Metro and the view from the window is amazing. Direct view of the Eiffel Tower and the Seine is across the street. It is a small studio, but looks exactly as pictured, no surprises. The agent was extremely professional and helpful with information when responding to the request and booking. Great that there was an elevator too as it is on the 6th floor. Very quiet. We cooked in 3 nights and had everything we needed in the kitchen area. Overall much better than a hotel room. If I had to do it again, the only thing I would change would be having two beds, sleeping with my daughter for a week was getting old for both of us. Not the fault of the apartment, though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very affordable for a week in Paris and loved having a kitchen.
Liked least: A little claustrophobic by the end of the week.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
b_and_d_n...
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a week stay in Paris recently, and used tripadvisor to look for an apartment. Our budget was around 1000NZD, and we looked at quite a few properties in that price range. Eventually we settled with this apartment as it had a real bed (as opposed to a murphy bed or sofa bed), it was very close to a metro station, and it overlooked the canal and Seine. In short, we were absolutely delighted with our choice. Communication with Catherine before our trip was simple and easy.

The apartment is literally one minute walk from Quai de la Rapee station. This station is one stop away from Bastille station, and Bastille is served by a number of metro lines, making it easy to get around Paris. Unfortunately, Bastille station was closed for the metro line 5 for the duration of our stay. This meant we had to go further north to Republique most times to connect to other stations. However, this did not make a noticeable impact on our trip. We were glad to be so close to the metro station at the end of each long day out.

On arrival we were met by Jeni the housekeeper, who was lovely and helpful. She showed us all the various bits of the room, and even how to operate the espresso machine. We also arranged for our departure inspection at that time, so everything was sorted. She went through the various documents and bits of information that Catherine had left us. This included an incredibly useful map of the region around the apartment, with labels for anything we might find necessary e.g. pharmacy, supermarket, various recommended restaurants. There were also important phone numbers and other bits of information. We felt extremely secure during our stay because there is a security code for the front door, a special key to get into the lobby, and then a room key for your own room.

With the large windows open, you can hear the hustle and bustle down below. When the windows are shut the place becomes very quiet. We were not bothered by noise at any point during our stay. The view from the apartment is more magnificent than in the pictures. Being on the top floor is great, and you can easily see out to the Seinne and much further to the Eiffel Tower. It was wonderful watching boats cruise on the canal down below. Speaking of the top floor which is 6 floors up, thankfully there’s a cute little elevator that removes the need for going up stairs.

The bed was very comfortable and everything we had hoped for, for a good night’s sleep. All the linen and towels supplied were of great quality. Everything was spotless when we arrived. The new shower is fantastic. It is a rain shower and quite roomy. Having a divider between the rest of the room and the toilet was good. We brought our own power splitter, and had that on the table, so we had no shortage of power outlets for charging our cameras/phones etc.

The bookshelves that you can see in the picture were a great place to put our belongings on. The room is relatively small, but we didn’t spend much time in it except to mostly sleep, and we had adequate space for our luggage bags. The air conditioning which worked fabulously was a god-send as there was a small heat wave bringing temperatures above 30 degrees C during our stay. The wireless internet is easy to use (there’s a page with clear instructions on how to connect to it) and we found it very useful to check up on weather and email.

We went with this apartment as well due to its cooking facilities. We bought some groceries at the nearby Monop, and then cooked breakfast for ourselves on some mornings, which was a saving. The pans and cutlery were all of high quality. We decided to eat out for all other meals. There were enough clothes hangers to hang our clothes upon.

At the end of our stay, Catherine came to inspect the room, collect the keys, and return the bond. If we are in Paris again we would stay in this apartment in a heartbeat. It went a long way towards making our trip a fantastic experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 15 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: Location; Views
Liked least: Amount of space
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2011
Thank you very much, Anurag, for the kind words and detailed review that is sure to be very helpful to prospective renters. I will pass on your appreciation to Jeni as well.
You are most welcome to stay again at one of our two properties in Paris, whether in couple or with your family. Kind regards. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toulouse
Reviewed 5 October 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Merci beaucoup. Je suis très heureuse que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. A la prochaine fois peut-être !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing