We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting Expos

This museum of fashion houses some interesting special expos and the permanent collection is worth... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thomas V
,
Oakland, California
A Lovely Museum

Set in a beautiful old mansion in an important classy part of town, this museum is devoted to... read more

Reviewed May 14, 2018
Thomas V
,
Oakland, California
Read all 280 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Paris
from US$44.30
More Info
from US$116.00
More Info
from US$116.00
More Info
from US$45.70
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
112
108
39
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
108
39
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais galliera great exhibition fashion lovers martin margiela high fashion iconic pieces beautiful building garments exposition collection les glimpse activity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Palais Galliera isn't large. Neither is the Martin Margiela's retrospective.

But you can have a glimpse of all the designer's collections (from Spring-Summer 1989 to Spring-Summer 2009) and see what a talent he's. The exhibits include some of his iconic pieces.

Highly recommended, especially for fashion lovers. The exhibition lasts until 15 July 2018.

You may also combine Palais Galliera with another exhibition which focuses on his years working for the luxury brand Hermes in Les Arts Décoratifs.

1  Thank Egon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

This Fashion museum only houses temporary exhibitions.
We went to see the Dalida exhibit, which was very well presented, you could almost touch the garments.
Even though the museum is rather small, it is well organised and run efficiently.

Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

I was so looking forward to going here to see all the beautiful fashion that people had posted pictures of on Tripadvisor. So disappointed. They do not have a permanent exhibit. Check to see which designer is there before you buy a ticket. This museum looks large from the outside but only a very small portion seems to be used for temporary exhibits. We ended up at the Fortuny exhibit. Not even sure who this is. We walked through. We got through the exhibit and I went and asked where the other parts were and the man said this is it. So little for 10 Euro....should have been more like 2 Euro. So disappointing. Honestly the worst museum I have ever been to in my life. Would never go back and would never recommend.

1  Thank Wklstoywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Quite little exposition for 8€, without a discount for students not studying in Europe... It took us less than an hour to go around even though we very much took our time. The collection was beautiful and quite complete.

Thank Thaïna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Always enjoy a visit to this small museum dedicated to fashion near the Trocadero. Beautiful building in a pretty little park. The Fortuny exhibit was astounding. Such a diverse talent..not only a coutourier but a major inventor and collector. Wonderful show to see before it closes in January. Still a design force today with his pleated silk and ink appliqués.

Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews