We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montalembert
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$308
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,776
US$1,279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$285
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
545
150
50
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
150
50
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft bankjoel robuchonrue du bacst germaindeluxe roomsperfect locationmusee d'orsayright bankeiffel towerrestaurant staffrooms are smallbottle of champagnecontinental breakfasta small boutique hotelfavorite hotelquiet streethome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 798 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I love the hotel except restaurant . Breakfast slowest in town.
The waiters pay attention to Whom they want to.
The omelette today is badly done late and badly presented, asked twice for milk for coffee and , sugar, brought no butter today , to ask for water is like you are asking a favor. Waiters have attitude as all is a favor.

I stay here a week a month, they know me by name etc at hotel desk /front.
By the way with over 10 stay I think have never been upgraded once eventhough they try to always have my room ready upon arrival, the front porters are very helpful,
This is still not quite 5 stars hotel more like 4
Merci!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to explain what happened as all comments are valuable to us and help us maintain the quality of service to our guests.
Please be assured that I have discussed your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take immediate corrective actions.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again and that you will give us the opportunity to change the perception of us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My daughters and I had a wonderful time at this charming hotel. It is within walking distance to the Louvre, St. Germaine, fabulous clothing and antique shops -- in short the location is terrific. The rooms, while small, are chic and comfortable -- the bath luxurious. We stayed twice over a 10 day period while we toured around -- the second time we received an upgrade and the view was marvelous. When I go back, I will stay here. There was construction in front of the hotel, but it didn't bother us. I didn't hear any other guests while we were in our room. They arranged for taxis to the airport and attempted to help me find a lost item.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PCapriottiMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Fantastic and chic hotel, in great location. Easy walking distance of many fabulous sights and less than 6 min walk to the Siene (left bank). Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear SIr,

Thank you very much for your time and comments.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Hotel Montalembert,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Convenient location, impeccably clean, nice rooms and amenities. The service is in a class by itself, though - A+++ Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I made a mistake in not pre-arranging a taxi for a large group and the porter went above and beyond duty to help me out. If I find myself in Paris again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VagabondoNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2011

There currently is very LOUD construction going on in front of the hotel. They should probably mention that when you make a reservation. Sleeping late is not possible if youre staying in front of the hotel The staff is very helpful and the places is ok, though could use a facelift considering how pricey it has become.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hotelzzguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews