We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly chic Parisan hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Montalembert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montalembert
Ranked #314 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly chic Parisan hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our small group of 3 women and 2 teen girls had a wonderful time in Paris at the Montalembert. The location is excellent - just 4 blocks from the Orsay, a Monoprix across the street for last minute personal necessities, and Eric Kaysar boulangerie 3 blocks away. The Rue du Bac metro stop is at the corner of Blvd. St. Germaine as is a delicious cafe with scrumptious profiteroles!
The staff of the Montalembert were kind, knowledgeable, and always helpful with our seemingly endless questions and requests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing for a memorable Parisian experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tingababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Ladies,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We have passed on your compliments to the team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    131
    46
    33
    17
See reviews for
88
252
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I love the hotel except restaurant . Breakfast slowest in town.
The waiters pay attention to Whom they want to.
The omelette today is badly done late and badly presented, asked twice for milk for coffee and , sugar, brought no butter today , to ask for water is like you are asking a favor. Waiters have attitude as all is a favor.

I stay here a week a month, they know me by name etc at hotel desk /front.
By the way with over 10 stay I think have never been upgraded once eventhough they try to always have my room ready upon arrival, the front porters are very helpful,
This is still not quite 5 stars hotel more like 4
Merci!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to explain what happened as all comments are valuable to us and help us maintain the quality of service to our guests.
Please be assured that I have discussed your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take immediate corrective actions.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again and that you will give us the opportunity to change the perception of us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

My daughters and I had a wonderful time at this charming hotel. It is within walking distance to the Louvre, St. Germaine, fabulous clothing and antique shops -- in short the location is terrific. The rooms, while small, are chic and comfortable -- the bath luxurious. We stayed twice over a 10 day period while we toured around -- the second time we received an upgrade and the view was marvelous. When I go back, I will stay here. There was construction in front of the hotel, but it didn't bother us. I didn't hear any other guests while we were in our room. They arranged for taxis to the airport and attempted to help me find a lost item.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PCapriottiMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Fantastic and chic hotel, in great location. Easy walking distance of many fabulous sights and less than 6 min walk to the Siene (left bank). Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaud B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear SIr,

Thank you very much for your time and comments.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Hotel Montalembert,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Convenient location, impeccably clean, nice rooms and amenities. The service is in a class by itself, though - A+++ Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I made a mistake in not pre-arranging a taxi for a large group and the porter went above and beyond duty to help me out. If I find myself in Paris again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VagabondoNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

There currently is very LOUD construction going on in front of the hotel. They should probably mention that when you make a reservation. Sleeping late is not possible if youre staying in front of the hotel The staff is very helpful and the places is ok, though could use a facelift considering how pricey it has become.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hotelzzguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrudim, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was great choice - very friendly staff, great location, nice hotel with positive atmosphere. Standard room is relatively small, but very well equiped, only negative is noise insulation of doors (bathroom, corridors). Easy access by metro, walking distance from main Paris attractions, highly recommended. Overall left bank of river seems to me better choice for stay, less turistic, more local style, french atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#151 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#197 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#457 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
L'Hotel
L'Hotel
#570 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#89 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#352 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montalembert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montalembert

Property: Hotel Montalembert
Address: 3 rue Montalembert, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#229 Family Hotel in Paris
#303 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#509 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Montalembert 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Montalembert, built in 1926, is the first 5 star Boutique hotel on the Left Bank. The Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés on the Left Bank. Few steps away from the Orsay and the Louvre Museums, this boutique hotel is surrounded by design stores, exclusive art galleries, antique shops, famous cafés (Café de Flore, Deux Magots) and the deluxe department store Le Bon Marché. The warm and intimate atmosphere of the lobby makes you feel unique and privileged. The hotel Montalembert is the perfect combination between contemporary design and cosy ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montalembert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montalembert Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing