We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very pleasant, quiet stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pavillon de la Reine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #50 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
East Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, quiet stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We enjoyed the location on the beautiful square, the proximity to L'Ambroisie ( a high end restaurant) , and the very quiet rooms. The service was excellent by any global standard, getting a taxi was a breeze, and the staff was very accommodating- especially the breakfast team. We liked the fireplace and honor bar. There are plenty of dining options nearby, though you have to do your homework. The Carnavalet Museum is very convenient and is not very crowded. Be aware that the rooms on the top floor, especially the ones with two levels can be a bit awkward, but our 3 teenagers did not complain at all. Overall, a very good experience, and a place we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rialto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    118
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
96
436
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel is situated in the beautiful Place des Vosges, in a gorgeous old building. The rooms are not large but are more than adequate and our bathroom was enormous for a Paris hotel.

Contrary to the otherwise good reviews in Frommers/Fodors, the decor is fresh and very tasteful. Coming back at night to the sitting room to enjoy a drink from the honesty bar by the fireplace was delightful.

The staff were extremely helpful and polite, their level of English was very good, (rare in Paris hotels), and the concierge achieved everything we asked for with very little advance notice on our part, always with a smile.

The spa is small, but my wife and I asked for treatments at the very last minute and the staff made sure that we got what we wanted.

Breakfast was good, you cannot expect a full American buffet at most European hotels.

I would recommend this hotel whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KonNikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel is a delight. I've styled quite a few times in this idel location. Very comfortable, calm, excellent staff & a tasty breakfast. The hammam & jacuzzi are a welcome treat.

Room Tip: Only breakfast is served, as a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condor1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Very helpful staff, stylish but low-key decor. Cavernous, old building [former hotel particulier, like many hotels in Le Marais], thoroughly modernized. Cannot say enough good things about it. The room we stayed in [back courtyard facing] was a bit tight, which is standard for Paris, and so it is not a major issue. I imagine front garden facing rooms are out of this world.
The guest-only honesty bar is a lovely feature. Did not try the fabulous spa, but I am sure it's amazing. Just make sure you turn the heat off [the radiator by the window] - remember, we stayed in November, - or else it gets too hot at night!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

They do a really nice job. The place is well run, staff is very good, rooms are very nice, well-maintained, great plumbing, etc. And a great location. Rooms aren't huge -- which I think is the way it is in Paris, but the place is really really nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Paris. We could not have picked a more perfect city or a more perfect hotel for the celebration. Not only is Pavillon de la Reine beautiful, but also everyone associated with it is delightful. The Place des Vosges is incredibly charming and as you enter the courtyard of the hotel, you feel as if you have been transported to another time. The hotel is meticulously maintained and the service is extraordinary. No request went unfulfilled. We were particularly appreciative of Arnauld, the concierge, who assisted us with restaurant reservations and information about concerts and other places we wanted to go. We loved being able to start our day with a delicious breakfast in the hotel library and finish our day with a cocktail by the fire in the parlor or with a dip in the hot tub. Our return to Paris will certainly include a return to Pavillon de la Reine. This is a very special hotel that we would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenMonster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Everything about this hotel was Paris perfect. We did have a renovated room (that I asked for in advance thanks to other TA contributors)- so I cannot comment about the others.

Our room was perfectly appointed. Small but with everything one needs, well lit, clean, and beautiful. It seems the doorman/front desk staff & others swap responsibilities, but all are always available and happy to help with bags, or anything else one might need.

The breakfast room is great- amazing coffee and spread...perfect before heading out for the day. The location is absolutely perfect. Right in places de Voges, quiet at night for sleeping, but 2 blocks from the heart of the Marais

We have travelled all over, and I am a hard marker. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgaronce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Le Pavillon de la Reine.

I was thrilled to read your wonderful comments regarding our property.
Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with all the teams!

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#44 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#27 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#135 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#107 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Petit Moulin
Hotel du Petit Moulin
#363 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#38 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#72 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Carita, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and ACCOR so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing